Changi Airport - World Best

Picnic06-Biante15

Our airport really that busy meh? I also cannot imagine tourists on transit will do so much shopping and to expect locals to go there to shop, why all the way to airport when there are plenty just next door to their home?

I won't say I have traveled alot but our existing, just looking at T1 & 2 already damn big. Maybe more run ways and check in terminals if really cannot cope. This crazy idea don't know from who leh.

Although there are plenty just next door to their home, but i think those who like to go airport to eat, shop and walk, mostly are families with kids, cause the place is big enough for them to run around and also got planes for them to see.

Our airport really that busy meh? I also cannot imagine tourists on transit will do so much shopping and to expect locals to go there to shop, why all the way to airport when there are plenty just next door to their home?

I won't say I have traveled alot but our existing, just looking at T1 & 2 already damn big. Maybe more run ways and check in terminals if really cannot cope. This crazy idea don't know from who leh.

Since T3 has opened, I noticed that T2 has been underutilized.

that would be ironic ... the land was a car park in the first place.

dun wait end up Jewel have ABC trading, Valu$, ah Beng handphone shops ...

or can convert into services, eg tuina, massage, frosted glass barber ... [:p]

But some people like tuina, massage, frosted glass barber.

I can think of 3 people myself. Why discriminate against them?

We should learn from our competitors.

Last time Don Mung had a massage shop and it was very exciting

getting a rub all over with just a thin piece of curtain protecting your

privacy from thousands of people passing thru the airport.

I was just glad the curtain didn't fall down as the young lady was

rubbing so vigorously. Anyway some of these young ladies are so

shy about taking a big tip I had to literally put it in their hands.

Edited by Jamesc

Although there are plenty just next door to their home, but i think those who like to go airport to eat, shop and walk, mostly are families with kids, cause the place is big enough for them to run around and also got planes for them to see.

actually that is very sad lor. we spend out time in shopping centre instead of outdoor and eat is our favorite pass time. building airport for family to go shopping leh, i think we are the only country haha

I go to the airport T3 once every 3 months or so. Well it's one place that it's easy to park at all times of the day. even saturday nights.

It has a lot of indoor space for the kids to run around.

I do go there sometimes after we've been to pasir ris park or nearby. Or rainy weather on saturday evenings, and we need to go out for dinner and gai gai.

actually that is very sad lor. we spend out time in shopping centre instead of outdoor and eat is our favorite pass time. building airport for family to go shopping leh, i think we are the only country haha

Not really sad.  It is a reality in Singapore.

That's why we have obesity issue mah.

Sad but true. There is really nothing much to do in Singapore these days and things get more and more expensive.

Nowadays people rather stay at home.

We are too obsessed with "world's best airport".

This is the reason why we are building so many terminals which could easily be white elephants.

We should learn from our competitors.

Last time Don Mung had a massage shop and it was very exciting

getting a rub all over with just a thin piece of curtain protecting your

privacy from thousands of people passing thru the airport.

I was just glad the curtain didn't fall down as the young lady was

rubbing so vigorously. Anyway some of these young ladies are so

shy about taking a big tip I had to literally put it in their hands.

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!! Dman!!! :XD:

We are too obsessed with "world's best airport".

This is the reason why we are building so many terminals which could easily be white elephants.

Who say there are white elephants in our terminals le?! Lol.

not me. 

i am saying the terminals will be the white elephants.

not me. 

i am saying the terminals will be the white elephants.

No scare, no scare, so far so good for all the terminals, no white elephants appear yet?! Lol.

Lol. Why would I be scared?

It's not my money.

I wonder what's point of T4 ?

First they had budget terminal. Then it's gone and is now called "T4"

I also heard the budget airlines are supposed to move to Seletar Airport.

I wonder what's point of T4 ?

First they had budget terminal. Then it's gone and is now called "T4"

I also heard the budget airlines are supposed to move to Seletar Airport.

I think T2 will become even more redundant and even for T3, after T4 opens.

Existing terminals will become redundant? Then how come they still want to build T5 le?

T2 usage has been dropping since the opening of T3. I don't know if T2 will be of much use if T4 opens. 

With the airline industry declining for the past years, don't know if we really need so many terminals.