Short drive trip to Toronto or Montreal

Albeniz

Folks,

I will be in New York and hope to do a short drive trip up to Canada (e.g. Toronto or Montreal). Do you know of any good places to visit for these 2 locations.

Many thanks, your suggestions would be most helpful.

↡ Advertisement

Niagara falls is a must go, can spend 1 day there. In Toronto, go to CN tower. Yonge Street is the world's longest street. If you tell people up stay along Yonge street, they will ask u which fricking part? Hahaha. Canadians like to end their sentence with 'eh'.

I studied there for 3 years and got my PR there.

Edited by Fcw75

Folks,

I will be in New York and hope to do a short drive trip up to Canada (e.g. Toronto or Montreal). Do you know of any good places to visit for these 2 locations.

Many thanks, your suggestions would be most helpful.

not stopping over at niagara falls?

hmm i find ottawa is a nice place to go too

Eh bro, dun Sabo people leh. Ottawa is a damn boring place. All government buildings. Go to Quebec City better.

Thanks for the suggestions. Any advice on the custom clearance, lanes, rules etc while driving across the US/Canada border?

Eh bro, dun Sabo people leh. Ottawa is a damn boring place. All government buildings. Go to Quebec City better.

oh...lust time went ottawa was pretty nice. watched some guard changing parade, free guided tour on their paliament buildings. A quick stop i think it is pretty ok.

Ya quebec is nice too (think too far for TS liao)...if like that i like Prince Edward Islands too...so remote..red soil..so country all the way to Nova Scotia and NewFoundland (jialat later make TS more luan) [lipsrsealed]

montreal (i went to st catherine's street iirc) .. its basically an entire street full of strip bars and naked chicks. with a church right in the middle. if it's all dudes, can do. family vacation / got char boh ... no need to go already.