Amaron Battery

VellfireS

how long can amaron 45mah battery last on a Latio stock?

mine was changed on feb 2011, and so far no symptoms of problem.

For Japanese car,because of the heat in the engine bay,i think 18 months should be a safe bet,for some European models,where the battery is in the boot,i heard most owners said about 3 years.

wah bro you kena kotok [knife] liao.

Got mine for $75 for 35mah. probably yours is around $140 plus minus.

Last time also last min flat change at the balestier tyre shop, $150 for globatt brand. konk out within 10months. :angry:

Now on my 2nd amaron liao.

Haha last time sell my dad's van batt on marketplace here, not sure what amperage, use 6 months liao still got people snatch. [laugh]

Hi Bro, can share where u get the 35AH Amaron @ $75?

My batt total flat today, so need to change it soon.

Errr ... I am a newbie to cars and recently I was at CNC and they told me my battery is 50/50 charge (I drive Kia Cerato for 20 months) but I was hesitant as I am not getting any symptoms of low battery but I plan to change in the next 6 months. Can someone explain why during battery change must insist on a backup battery or something like that?

Thanx!

just a curious question

those solar charger that plug into the cigarette lighter

which claims to keep the car battery charge for extended period when the car is not in use

anybody got experience

is the claim bull or believeable

thanks

Just changed 75 ah amaron during my servicing

$130 only leh

TS kena carroted

wow. $130. that's really very low. at where?

I changed Amaron S$170 for 74AH. i thot is the lowest.

wow. $130. that's really very low. at where?

I changed Amaron S$170 for 74AH. i thot is the lowest.

that is my mechanic whom I go to for 20 years already

the item cost is $130 but there are other servicing costs also lah

I believe he make a little more and a little less here and there

but if you just walk in and just buy the battery from him

I don't think you will get this price.

that is my mechanic whom I go to for 20 years already

the item cost is $130 but there are other servicing costs also lah

I believe he make a little more and a little less here and there

but if you just walk in and just buy the battery from him

I don't think you will get this price.

then u cannot say TS is carroted cos is not an apple to apple comparison...your mechanic is "stretch long patch short" if u know how to translate to mandarin

even then, I know he is also not carroting me. e.g. 1 pair of brakepads $100 incl labour.

thats why i usually don't go through the inconvenience of buying from stockists and then visit the workshop.

Edited by Enye

Just replace my korea global battery 45ah (bought at $118) to amaron green 45ah at guan lee at $95 nett. The boss use spare battery to connect to ur 12v plug before changing.

btw, how u guys test if need to change battery already?

i bought this second hand car ... already sent for servicing once myself but the WS say no need to change... but i just curious how much battery left... dun want it to suddenly die one me on the road leh.

Just replace my korea global battery 45ah (bought at $118) to amaron green 45ah at guan lee at $95 nett. The boss use spare battery to connect to ur 12v plug before changing.

Y need to use spare battery to charge ?

U may wish to refer to this topic:

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2680930

Although its the traditional method, but its not the correct procedure to start car engine den change the battery. The alternator current may produce fluctuate voltage that can cause damage to the electronic stuff (audio, sensor, ecu... etc) inside ur car.

So using spare battery can prevent all that.

The bigger AH battery can last more longer ?

Depend on ur car gadget whether is stock or got ICE. Normally higher AH can last longer, but provided ur battery rack can slot in the bigger size battery.

Oh okie... dose Voltage stablizer help to improve batery life ma?