Kia ria naza 2.5A(carnival) or proton exora 1.6

Devils88

hi all,

thinking of renting MPV for a roadtrip for my family up to north this year end and i had listed down this 2 MPV from europcar rental in Jb.

Anybody in this forum had driven this two car before?

Which one is a better rent? in term of comfort for cruising NSH, power for cameron/genting slope, spacious to comfortably fit in 8 ppl?

from what i heard, the kia carnival is well known for breaking down is it true?

Please advice me.

Regards :mellow:

hi all,

thinking of renting MPV for a roadtrip for my family up to north this year end and i had listed down this 2 MPV from europcar rental in Jb.

Anybody in this forum had driven this two car before?

Which one is a better rent? in term of comfort for cruising NSH, power for cameron/genting slope, spacious to comfortably fit in 8 ppl?

from what i heard, the kia carnival is well known for breaking down is it true?

Please advice me.

Regards :mellow:

Naza Ria I drove it once.. Spacious. Powerful nice 2.5V6.. Comfy too.. But FC.. [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

Naza Ria is damn comfy to go up north.. Got power, smooth V6 and comfortable ride.. But if you want fun experience, Exora Bold CFE (Turbo) is good in the handling department also, compared to any other MPVs, coupled with good ride, but more cramp for 8 people ah..

I don't think any of them are prone to breaking down lah.. Heng suay for rental car lah..

Edited by Syaheerbmw

Naza Ria I drove it once.. Spacious. Powerful nice 2.5V6.. Comfy too.. But FC.. [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

Haha.. how is the FC like?

Naza Ria is damn comfy to go up north.. Got power, smooth V6 and comfortable ride.. But if you want fun experience, Exora Bold CFE (Turbo) is good in the handling department also, compared to any other MPVs, coupled with good ride, but more cramp for 8 people ah..

I don't think any of them are prone to breaking down lah.. Heng suay for rental car lah..

Haha... Best car if looking for comfort... Alphard.. [rolleyes][:p]

haha really? any affordable and reliable car rental company in johor u knew off that can rent out alphard? i tried google but cannot find any company that have this car [:(]

Hmmmm.. Alphard susah bro.. Not many willing to rent out.. Maybe Estima better luck.. It's comfy.. and high speed.. more stable than Alphard.. [;)]

Haha... Best car if looking for comfort... Alphard.. [rolleyes][:p]

He looking for rental ah.. Hehe.. Alphard will cost twice the Ria per day.... If he ask Alphard vs Odyssey, of course I'll say Alphard liao lor...

Haha... But of course.. you pay more for rental.. And you know Alphard.. More than just a vehicle.. [sly] [sly] [rolleyes]

Got relatives driving NazaRia. Comfy ride but FC very bad. Gearbox cant tahan steep slope. many complain of overheating gearbox due to small gearbox. Given choices between these 2 cars, better to take the Exora. Exora are new models. NazaRia have been out in the market for abt 10yrs already.

It can go up to Genting.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Haha... But of course.. you pay more for rental.. And you know Alphard.. More than just a vehicle.. [sly] [sly] [rolleyes]

Alphard & Vellfires are land-yachts.. Haha.. You can buy one and almost not think of buying house.. Damn luxurious..

Haha... agreed..but I realise.. high speed.. nah.. not advisable.. [bigcry] [bigcry]

Can be a replacement for hotel 81....ask director Neo [laugh]