Buying furniture from JB

Little_prince

hi guys

just got my flat.

thinking of getting furniture from JB.... and maybe mattress too... as it seems to be much cheaper

any recommendations?

thanks in advance! [cool]

Can you get them through Customs without paying GST or summat???

it will be settled by the furniture company.. they will let you know the amount when you finalized order

heard that the curtains and mattress in JB also much cheaper

Curtain can try Mr Ho from JB mobile 9791 6035. He will show you his sample, make measurement then quote you on the spot. a lot of residents from my estate engaged his service. Can tell him Andrew from Sapphire recommended him, i think he still remember me

Lightings - 2 recommended places

Tampoi lighting centre

No.2,4 & 6, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah (Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Skudai), 81200 Johor Bahru, Malaysia

HWA ANN ENTERPRISE SDN. BHD.

Address: No. 8, Jalan Harimau Tarum, Century Garden, Johor Bahru, Johor, 80250

Phone number: +60 (0)7 333-2480

Tampoi lighting has a philips showroom beside.

A few of my colleagues bought their furnitures, lightings and ceiling fans from JB and so far none got any complaints regarding its quality. They just have to pay the 7% GST imposed on the goods brought in.

One of my colleague brought his extended family in with a few rides to cash and carry some items in as well as shopping and makan seafood...... [laugh]

Curtain can try Mr Ho from JB mobile 9791 6035. He will show you his sample, make measurement then quote you on the spot. a lot of residents from my estate engaged his service. Can tell him Andrew from Sapphire recommended him, i think he still remember me

tks bro! [;)]

thanks guys!

any good recommended mattress places in JB?

just saw a simmons mattress at IMM kena quoted 7k!!!

mattress buy in Singapore 7k should be high end type. no avg most people will get about 2 to 4k. I got my Serta Queen Diamond Suite (hotel range) for 2.1l only. I can recommend you who to look for if you are interested in Serta

Edited by Dafansu

thanks guys!

simmons got own boutique in jb... I rem got 1 next to gucca at masai branch

got the address? cuz i not familar with JB.

i check the website but no boutique in jb leh

mattress buy in Singapore 7k should be high end type. no avg most people will get about 2 to 4k. I got my Serta Queen Diamond Suite (hotel range) for 2.1l only. I can recommend you who to look for if you are interested in Serta

wow. that'll be great bro! thanks!

thanks guys!

wah. whats with the exclamation mark..?

there are cheaper brands out there and simmons is known for its quality thats why the high price..

simmons got 3k+ mattress also, why u dint mention..?

if we wanna walk into simmons, of cos mentality we have to be prepared its gonna be ex, anyway their 3k range is not bad as well, almost wanted to get it.