Tailor/custom made shirts & trousers

Mugen85

Wow, your post and @Radx earlier's reply made me blushed :wub:

Such coincidence [laugh]

On a serious note, someone great once told me not to tell the whole world what good I have done. So it's better that I tarik now lah.

PS: How I wish I can praise my own post sometimes [laugh]

Someone told me u are not only very charitable

But also very Yan dao

Someone also said @angcheek and @sunny very yandao

So many yandao here

I haven't seen @Sunny yet but I think I confirm more yandao than @angcheek

Btw @angcheek yandao is u tell me de [:p][laugh]

Being charitable and yandao is a deadly combination :grin:

May I ask how much per shirt?

Those shirts I got from tailors @ MBK 7-10 years ago still going strong today.  Ranges from $40-60 per shirt during those days, depending on the fabric and how many shirts you tailor, more = better price. Not sure what is the market price nowadays haven't been to BKK for many years.

They can turnaround shirts and pants by the same day evening when I visit before lunch.  Even do free delivery to the hotel if no further amendments are needed. But it's safer to try on every piece since you can't easily go back for amendments later. Suits and jackets obviously will take more than one day.

I'm also looking for good SG tailors recommendations if anyone has regular they go to.

Edited by Jellandross

Remember to tell them exactly how u like your shirts to be, collar, tight fit, loose fit etc

Yes confirmed only 20 max for a shirt

Not all things on tb are cheap

@pinobii any idea how long they take... i am on days trip but will only be in shanghai on and off

Today do, tomorrow collect kind of turnover, pretty fast but you need to let them know the collection date otherwise, they will tell you a few days

Eh.. the address is a fabric market.... which shop?

Edited by Galantspeedz

Eh.. the address is a fabric market.... which shop?

The shop no is the one in #

The 1st digit - 1 means 1st floor, 2 means 2nd floor

Hahah my avata works very well hor

Someone also said @angcheek and @sunny very yandao

So many yandao here

im sure @angcheek and any bros (even @enye 165kg) here more yandao than me

im sure angcheek and any bros (even enye 165kg) here more yandao than me

please lah...165kg in tattered old t shirt, bermudas and slippers

ATB in the beauty salon don't even bother lift up their hand to wave

not like you...so dashing and well dressed with Rolex

please lah...165kg in tattered old t shirt, bermudas and slippers

ATB in the beauty salon don't even bother lift up their hand to wave

not like you...so dashing and well dressed with Rolex

nx time we go together to "beauty salon" we ask ATB wants

guy got lolex but no $ in wallet..jin empty

or

guy with old t shirt, bermudas and slippers but got $750k cash

her choice will be very obvioius

nx time we go together to "beauty salon" we ask ATB wants

guy got lolex but no $ in wallet..jin empty

or

guy with old t shirt, bermudas and slippers but got $750k cash

her choice will be very obvioius

obviously her choice is clear..................she takes BOTH................The lolex and the $750K cash............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

lolx!!!