VPN

Nlatio

KNN.... open one thread about VPN... very innocent question leh.... CB... end up with Popcorn, Coke sitting on sofa to watch free show... [rolleyes][;)]

The other way to look for this is to go through a PROXY SERVER service...

If you cannot find / setup VPN, look for proxy server

Hi can you elaborate on the proxy server method pls? I only know the usual way weher we load the VPN client onto the PC.....Thks

Er pls note I am not IT saavy so break it down or "dumb it down" for me pls....

anyone using VPN? Especially those who climb Bukit Timah Hill?

I'm looking at Astrill VPN.

Maybe can also use it to watch UK BBC iplayer other than the primary purpose above.

anyone using VPN? Especially those who climb Bukit Timah Hill?

I'm looking at Astrill VPN.

Maybe can also use it to watch UK BBC iplayer other than the primary purpose above.

Errr.... what has VPN got to do with climbing Bt Timah hill?

I use HideMyAss only can load the vpn on 5 devices.

If you buy a Minix Neo8 u dont need Netflix or Hulu, all the shows n movies r available on the apps there for free. I stopped my scv cable two years back. Never missed it.

Sorry just realised this is old tread.

Sign up for Strong VPN... other than accessing Netflix (payable, but got 1 month free trial and hulu), which site you guys surfing?? http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/biggrin.gif

Edited by NightWind

Errr.... what has VPN got to do with climbing Bt Timah hill?

I use hidemyAss

Those mountain climber better use vpn

But I use is for netflix

Children, old folks all like Angmo hee [grin]

But sometimes have Tiong kok hee and jit poon hee [laugh]

But my favourite are those euro hee [grin]

I use hidemyAss

But I use is for netflix

Li kong simi ??? [grin]

Catch no balls .... [dizzy]

I use hidemyAss

But I use is for netflix

Ah.... now I know :D

HK no such thing. Can download on fiber like nobody's business [rolleyes]

Tiong kok leh

That's why wanna subscribe Vpn one also don't subscribe those usa one, Russia one is bestest

Means:

Those using bit torrent to download movie and other stuff one better use vpn to hide download trail

got people kena lawyer letter liao

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/6-5million-sgd-law-suit-involving-more-than-1000-singaporeans-5016680.html

exactly, this law firm is sueing people who downloaded Dallas Buyers club.

I use hidemyAss

But I use is for netflix

yours sound more like type of prawn...

China bans VPN anyway to protect their great firewall.

which website is the cheapest to subscribe VPN?

Want to watch HK Drama at youku.com.

Always kana block

exactly, this law firm is sueing people who downloaded Dallas Buyers club.

yours sound more like type of prawn...

Use vpn I think will slow down abit

How much I Donno

which website is the cheapest to subscribe VPN?

Want to watch HK Drama at youku.com.

Always kana block

Most VPNs may not work with china wesbites anymore. They are seriously on about blocking VPNs due to their commitment in keeping the great firewall up.

U need to be fairly tech savvy to be able to know how to use the workthroughs. Even then, nothing is guaranteed.

China takes this shit seriously, more seriously than any other nation in the world.

Use vpn I think will slow down abit

How much I Donno

I was contemplating seedbox vs VPN.

But my NAS is on 24-7, so i don't really need speed as long as it's not ridiculously slow.

My NAS is the one doing the work also.. so i have to think abt compatibility.