"Malaysia Boleh" Stories continues.

Ethene

Dear all, I had 2 bad encounters with the Malaysia TP while i was in JB yesterday evening for a short makan trip.

I will post the stories as detail as possible in hope to receive useful tips on handling such situations that may be useful for other bros out here.

Encounter 1

Time: approx 7.30pm

My friend (as a the driver) and I was going to the zi char along Jln Keris and was looking for a parking lot outside the Shell petrol station. Being rather unfamiliar with the road, we made a wrong turn into a one way street just outside the shell petrol station. There was however, no traffic at that time. Within minutes, a Msia TP came up to us and signaled us to move over to a junction. We then noticed that there was a temporary "tentage" set up by the TP near the junction, supposedly to catch people. Both of us were asked to sit inside the tentage area and together with us, there were 3 other TP in the tentage.

TP : Do you know what happened?

Us : No Sir.

TP : There is a no left turn sign but u all turned left and wait for carpark there.

Genuinely not noticing the "no turn left sign", we replied:

Us : Sorry sir, we are unfamiliar with the roads there and didnt notice the sign....

TP : Like that is... $300 compounded fine! your passport and driving license?

Suay suay my friend didn't bring his driving license along and...

TP : Never bring ?! That will be double! $600 fine.

Us : Sir... give chance la... we only came here for makan and going back already...

TP : Give chance?? how u want to give chance?

Us : We wont do this again sir... (pretending to act blur)

TP : now u tell me u tell me how u want me to give chance?

Us : huh??

TP : there is 3 of us here.... what you want to do?

Us : ok sir... i pay fine on the spot la.

TP : how much you wanna pay?

Us : *thinking a while* sir i only have 50 over ringget la.... 30 can or not ?

TP : 30 ?????? 40... 40....

Us : Sir !! need $ for makan la...!

TP : hmm... ok ok...... u back into your car and put the money inside your passport and give me.

After doing what he said.. he like scribbling something on a messy stack of paper, seems like writing our IC no down.

Us : Sir! $ u take already, then u record for what????

TP : No no no... this one is write only... no record no record....

Us : you sure or not ?! wait later i receive summon?!

TP : sure sure sure ! you dun believe u get my name and police code and call me.

Us : HOW TO CALL YOU ??!! (looking at the 3 of them, all their uniform no name tag or pass or whatsoever)

TP : really... no record.....

Tired of arguing already and we just sua the whole thing and proceed to makan..

Encounter 2

Shortly after makan, we drove back to the custom and headed home. JUST before the down slope into the malaysia custom area, my friend suay suay drove cross the junction when it was red light. Although there was no cars at all, there were 3 TP bike parked on the road side and the TP were standing there talking. I know sure hong kang liao this time. True enough i turned back and saw one TP ran up to his bike and chiong towards us and signaled us to stop. the time now is about 8:30pm.

TP A : red light you know!? fine $300 (he shouted and talked to someone on the walkie talkie)

Us : Sorry sorry... we really didnt notice that...

Almost immediately, another TP bike chiong up to us. Supposedly the more lao jiao.

TP B : sir, passport please this will be $300 fine.

Us : sorry sir give chance la... we know you are there, we wont purposely chiong the red light what. We really didnt notice...

TP B : Cannot like this say... Passport, driving license. (taking out a summon book)

Us : Sir I forget to bring...

TP B : Never bring?! ok that will be $600. (pretending to start to write something on the summon book but didnt)

Us : sir sir wait wait wait..... give chance la , we pay on the spot.

Jus then, another TP bike zoom to the scene. Now there are 3 TP bike and they all on the stupid lights machiam we hide a dead body in the car. trying to intimidate us i guess.

TP B : pay on the spot? hmm... how? how? how much u saying?

Us : er.. $30 sir... can or not...

TP B : $30 ?! ok ill prefer to issue you summon. you go into the custom office with me to pay. (again pretending to write on the summon book but didnt write anything)

Us : ok sir ok sir $50 $50, we after makan not much left la.

TP B : $50 ? nevermind ah i think i summon you better. I tell you, here got cctv, i ask you one more time how much?

Us : Sir! like that how?!

TP B : ok $100.

Us : what sir ?! we dont have so much la! you go search my whole car if got $100 u take straight. (actually have $)

TP B : ok how much u have ?

Us : ok ok 60.

TP B : 60 Sing dollar? (eyes shimmering)

Us : RINGGET LA !

TP B : ok you go back into the car and put $ inside passport.

We were very tired already and we just pay and f--k off asap....

Seems that now the TP there have a "protocol" in asking for $. same pattern one.

We might had been carrot head for the 2nd encounter but we were thinking to just pay and sua, so as to avoid "going into the custom office to pay the fine".

Did any bro here encounter similar incident? Hope to get inputs on ways to counter such situations may it happen again.

Btw, do they even have a proper guidelines on the amount of fine for different traffic offence?!

Thanks !

Dear all, I had 2 bad encounters with the Malaysia TP while i was in JB yesterday evening for a short makan trip.

I will post the stories as detail as possible in hope to receive useful tips on handling such situations that may be useful for other bros out here.

Encounter 1

Time: approx 7.30pm

My friend (as a the driver) and I was going to the zi char along Jln Keris and was looking for a parking lot outside the Shell petrol station. Being rather unfamiliar with the road, we made a wrong turn into a one way street just outside the shell petrol station. There was however, no traffic at that time. Within minutes, a Msia TP came up to us and signaled us to move over to a junction. We then noticed that there was a temporary "tentage" set up by the TP near the junction, supposedly to catch people. Both of us were asked to sit inside the tentage area and together with us, there were 3 other TP in the tentage.

TP : Do you know what happened?

Us : No Sir.

TP : There is a no left turn sign but u all turned left and wait for carpark there.

Genuinely not noticing the "no turn left sign", we replied:

Us : Sorry sir, we are unfamiliar with the roads there and didnt notice the sign....

TP : Like that is... $300 compounded fine! your passport and driving license?

Suay suay my friend didn't bring his driving license along and...

TP : Never bring ?! That will be double! $600 fine.

Us : Sir... give chance la... we only came here for makan and going back already...

TP : Give chance?? how u want to give chance?

Us : We wont do this again sir... (pretending to act blur)

TP : now u tell me u tell me how u want me to give chance?

Us : huh??

TP : there is 3 of us here.... what you want to do?

Us : ok sir... i pay fine on the spot la.

TP : how much you wanna pay?

Us : *thinking a while* sir i only have 50 over ringget la.... 30 can or not ?

TP : 30 ?????? 40... 40....

Us : Sir !! need $ for makan la...!

TP : hmm... ok ok...... u back into your car and put the money inside your passport and give me.

After doing what he said.. he like scribbling something on a messy stack of paper, seems like writing our IC no down.

Us : Sir! $ u take already, then u record for what????

TP : No no no... this one is write only... no record no record....

Us : you sure or not ?! wait later i receive summon?!

TP : sure sure sure ! you dun believe u get my name and police code and call me.

Us : HOW TO CALL YOU ??!! (looking at the 3 of them, all their uniform no name tag or pass or whatsoever)

TP : really... no record.....

Tired of arguing already and we just sua the whole thing and proceed to makan..

Encounter 2

Shortly after makan, we drove back to the custom and headed home. JUST before the down slope into the malaysia custom area, my friend suay suay drove cross the junction when it was red light. Although there was no cars at all, there were 3 TP bike parked on the road side and the TP were standing there talking. I know sure hong kang liao this time. True enough i turned back and saw one TP ran up to his bike and chiong towards us and signaled us to stop. the time now is about 8:30pm.

TP A : red light you know!? fine $300 (he shouted and talked to someone on the walkie talkie)

Us : Sorry sorry... we really didnt notice that...

Almost immediately, another TP bike chiong up to us. Supposedly the more lao jiao.

TP B : sir, passport please this will be $300 fine.

Us : sorry sir give chance la... we know you are there, we wont purposely chiong the red light what. We really didnt notice...

TP B : Cannot like this say... Passport, driving license. (taking out a summon book)

Us : Sir I forget to bring...

TP B : Never bring?! ok that will be $600. (pretending to start to write something on the summon book but didnt)

Us : sir sir wait wait wait..... give chance la , we pay on the spot.

Jus then, another TP bike zoom to the scene. Now there are 3 TP bike and they all on the stupid lights machiam we hide a dead body in the car. trying to intimidate us i guess.

TP B : pay on the spot? hmm... how? how? how much u saying?

Us : er.. $30 sir... can or not...

TP B : $30 ?! ok ill prefer to issue you summon. you go into the custom office with me to pay. (again pretending to write on the summon book but didnt write anything)

Us : ok sir ok sir $50 $50, we after makan not much left la.

TP B : $50 ? nevermind ah i think i summon you better. I tell you, here got cctv, i ask you one more time how much?

Us : Sir! like that how?!

TP B : ok $100.

Us : what sir ?! we dont have so much la! you go search my whole car if got $100 u take straight. (actually have $)

TP B : ok how much u have ?

Us : ok ok 60.

TP B : 60 Sing dollar? (eyes shimmering)

Us : RINGGET LA !

TP B : ok you go back into the car and put $ inside passport.

We were very tired already and we just pay and f--k off asap....

Seems that now the TP there have a "protocol" in asking for $. same pattern one.

We might had been carrot head for the 2nd encounter but we were thinking to just pay and sua, so as to avoid "going into the custom office to pay the fine".

Did any bro here encounter similar incident? Hope to get inputs on ways to counter such situations may it happen again.

Btw, do they even have a proper guidelines on the amount of fine for different traffic offence?!

Thanks !

Whoever that friend of yours is, just make sure he don't rent a car overseas since he so blur with road.. .

I think u shld change ur title to "My friend boleh"

I dunno what is the intention of your story... but your friend is confirm nt suitable to drive.... Driving againts the traffic and chiong red light???!!! thats worst than speeding! Tell your friend to behave well.... Singaporean Driver reputation is alrd not too good. With plp like your friend around around. No wonder plp shakes their head when they see Singaporean registered vehicle!

I guess Alot of us dun know that committing corruption offence oversea is an offence in Singapore... all still happily tell everyone the details... is big brother wants to start looking into these matter, they can just copy paste whole thread as statement... save time and effort

I also agree that your friend should not drive there next time. He is asking for it. If you drive on road, tp signal you to stop asking you "sir, did you know you ran over a cockroach. A life form and property of Malaysia government. How you want to settle" then really boleh.

What is the licence plate number, car model and color? I better siam far far.

if you tell us your friend kanna caught speeding even though he was sure he wasn't, maybe still can understand...

but beat red light leh, if here already $200 fine and 12 points deducted.

I guess Alot of us dun know that committing corruption offence oversea is an offence in Singapore... all still happily tell everyone the details... is big brother wants to start looking into these matter, they can just copy paste whole thread as statement... save time and effort

You have a valid point there!

TS, be very mindful of things you mention online. -_-

U and ur friend are very lucky the offence was in MY. If the driver did the same mistake in Sg i donno how many demerit points the driver will have as a gift from TP. Why not tell the driver to give up driving as he is really one cork of a driver!

Edited by Eviilusion

Whatever the stories of the boleland TP were, the driver did committed to traffic offences, he's lucky it's not back home...if he's unfamiliar with roads, don't drive it, unless accompany by someone that know the way which clearly you are not the one too.

Public servants taking brides are wrong but public that offer fall under the same offences, it's wrong!

While I don't condone bribery and the corrupt Bolehland TP personnel, I think your friend(if it IS your friend) is one damn blur c*ck fella and should stop driving. If drive like that in SG can finish up 24 demerit pts in less than a week...

U could always opted for summon.many bros here stood by their Principal and opted for summon. Ur point is very contradicting first u want the easy way out. So u ask for give chance. U clearly indicated ur intention. If not just ask for the fine. If ur intention is alway they aim sg car also not valid. As so ur so call friend did make the traffic offense

Your friend is the main cause of all this.. But you as well as a companion to the driver... Should assist the driver to see the road situation also

U and ur friend are very lucky the offence was in MY. If the driver did the same mistake in Sg i donno how many demerit points the driver will have as a gift from TP. Why not tell the driver to give up driving as he is really one cork of a driver!

His friend is cute, knowing that he was driving & somemore going into Malaysia, did not bring his driving licence... :blink:

Both sure very lucky, not brought into the polis station and wait for hours there ... [:|]

If it happens to me, i just ask for the summon and drive off

Will not pay a single cent on the spot. Just imagine the TP says you try to bribe him. This will be very jialat....

Frankly, I think only woman driver can be that blur.... the driver friend is a woman?. after change bag, forgot license?... very hard to believe a man will leave licence at home...... [sly]