Malay wedding

Ronleo

First time got invited to a malay wedding. The type at HDB

void deck. So not sure how much to give...

If one person go, wat the market rate like? And also if

Bring wife n little girl, wats the rate?

Many Tks in adv!

MCFers will tell you it's the thought that counts.. money not important.....

i say $100 should be more than suufficent

last time i gave $20 nia [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

there is no yard stick to measure on the amount ...... just attend, be merry & enjoy the occassion

Edited by Sottt_99

Got people who give empty envelopes or even 2 malaysian ringgit before.

Anyway, does not matter for us how much u give. =D

$50 should be more than enough.

My abangs cherish my presence more than the "ang pow", unlike my chinese counterpart.

$50 should be okey.

food cost per person is around $15-$25.

Deco, DJ, Helpers, ETC cost more.

A simple wedding to organise is around $15k cheapest and cost as high as $30k.

Thus a person to give s$50 would be safe.

my 2 cents opinion...

regardless of which race's wedding you are invited to... treat all the same... EQUALITY as per our NATIONAL PLEDGE and one of the STARS on our flag....

wow lau..you very cheapo ler... [laugh] at least $50 lah....haha

last time is about 8 years ago, also duno the market rate [blush] [blush]

8 years ago market rate should be $20?! Last time i also gave $20. :D So now the market rate is at least $50?

Edited by 13177

Many Tks in adv!

one person $50, wife + girl =$100

Many Tks in adv!

Mkt 20-40..... i saw some relative gave $5 even!!!!!