Fitness/work out Program (DVD) Insanity and P90X

Ahbao999

Hi Guys,

Anyone try out this program ??? saw online and youtube showing the video.

I knew that diet and regular exercise is the best result but just wanna try something new and allow to workout at home.

Quite Ex so anyone brough the program can share or share to purchase [laugh]

Need some advise ...

http://www.extremefitnessresults.com/insanity-workout.html

Thanks

Edited by Ahbao999

tried p90x in college ... if you are just starting a workout regime ... its not for beginners. some of my friends got pretty decent results, but i think a lot has to do with switching your diet to a high protein / low carb diet as well.

i believe insanity is 1 step higher as well ... i think the beginner program is called P90...

my $0.02 if you have not been working out consistently at least 3-4x a week but you really want to do p90x ... start doing a mix of cardio and training and slowly build up for a month or two before embarking ... iirc you have to be consistent and work out 6x a week .. i could only give that kind of time during my schooling days ...

I think got many different ways la. See what works for you. I tried to follow the sixpackshortcuts on youtube and lost around 20kg in 2months+. Workout about 1hr a day. Rest on weekends.

Insanity works. But dun expect the six pecs u see in the video. But it definitely works in losing weight. However its pure cardio and very intense. If u have not been keeping ur fitness level at a certain level, DO NOT follow their pace. Just go at ur own pace and push urself gradually. If not, u will faint.

If u look hard, u can find cheap insanity deals ard.

I DID NOT follow any diet plan, i just work out based on the given calendar. After every workout, u will be wet thruout ur whole body and ur heart pumps very fast. U can achieve the six pecs if u go beyond the 8 weeks workout. Bt if u r aiming for the perfect body in just 8 weeks then no......

Hi Guys,

Anyone try out this program ??? saw online and youtube showing the video.

I knew that diet and regular exercise is the best result but just wanna try something new and allow to workout at home.

Quite Ex so anyone brough the program can share or share to purchase [laugh]

Need some advise ...

http://www.extremefitnessresults.com/insanity-workout.html

Thanks

Bro....as a fitness instructor myself, all I can say is that if you are willing to spend 6 days a week and 45 minutes each as needed for the Insanity program, you don't need to spend that kind of money to get lean.

US$119 for an exercise program is not cheap.

You can get the same fat burning result if you willing to do cardio (say jogging) + the M100 routine (check youtube) 6 days a week , 45 minutes each. For e.g 30 minutes jog + 3 sets of M100. Then as you get better, you do say 30 minutes jog then do (1x M100+ 20 push-ups) X 3 times. That would make you burn like mad.

The biggest challenge I saw from most people that makes the difference is not the type of program they go through, but rather the motivation to do 6 days a week, 45 minutes each. If you are dead serious in spending that kind of time on exercises, then great...any kind of cardio would give you that kind of result somehow.

Usually for myself, I recommend a combination of cardio and weight training. That, from my fitness experience, gives the fastest results but you will need a gym. During that 6 days, slot in 3 days of weight training.

Anyway, any sort of exercise is good, so if you are bend on paying for the program. go ahead and wish you good luck : )

Edited by Icedbs

I got Insanity

Damn xiong...after each workout sure left half life...Floor sure full of pool of sweat..doing with my PE colleagues in hall,more people merrier lol

But 2 weeks u can see reults liao..

Anyway i bought less than $10 hahaha!

Edited by Freestylers09

What are your goals?

If you're looking to lose fat, look at your diet first because that's the biggest factor. With a bad diet, P90X and Insanity aren't going to be effective for losing fat. I know people who run marathons or train 6 days a week who are obese.

If you want to lose fat and look good, there are easier ways of doing things, like some form of weight training 2-3 times a week in combination with a good diet. No need to slog everyday.

If you want metabolic conditioning, sure, go ahead and do things like P90X and Insanity.

I got Insanity

Damn xiong...after each workout sure left half life...Floor sure full of pool of sweat..doing with my PE colleagues in hall,more people merrier lol

But 2 weeks u can see reults liao..

Anyway i bought less than $10 hahaha!

been doing insanity for ard 2 weeks, but didnt follow any diet plans (eat anything i like), lose about 1kg only [laugh]

but the emerging "tire" ard my waist like gone liao leh..! upper torso became leaner.. but insanity is fierce lah.. [knife]

Edited by Zexel

Thanks everyone for the comment on this topic ... Appreciated

the purpose of planning to try this program because wanna do something different to workout ...

I jog regularly at least twice a week and attend soccer game with friend.

Insanity allow to work at home so sound good for people who have time limitation ....

Of cos to build up need own discipline.

Those brought the program kind to share ??? of cos I will pay you for the sharing ... [laugh]

Thanks everyone for the comment on this topic ... Appreciated

the purpose of planning to try this program because wanna do something different to workout ...

I jog regularly at least twice a week and attend soccer game with friend.

Insanity allow to work at home so sound good for people who have time limitation ....

Of cos to build up need own discipline.

Those brought the program kind to share ??? of cos I will pay you for the sharing ... [laugh]

Good luck to your pursue of better fitness! Always good to see pple take care of themselves.

BTW, I knew a guy who did very well by just playing Wii Boxing everyday for 30 minutes each time. He told me it was also very xiong and he really lost quite a bit of weight!

If the intention is to lose weight and be healthier generally, just go on a low low carbo diet and run at least 5km 2 times a week. You can lose 10kg in less than 2 months.

care to share more diet plan ...

I totally dun eat any vegetable ... only eat fruit daily to cover back the lost ...

I am meat eater and eat fried food ... i try to control by not eating too full to maintain

now planning to eat steam breast meat and boiled egg white ... any other food recommend beside vegetable ???

care to share more diet plan ...

I totally dun eat any vegetable ... only eat fruit daily to cover back the lost ...

I am meat eater and eat fried food ... i try to control by not eating too full to maintain

now planning to eat steam breast meat and boiled egg white ... any other food recommend beside vegetable ???

i think fish also can. my room mate used to eat mainly fish. he also used to eat ALOT of turkey breast (knn he would take it out during class halfway to eat sia the slices sia... but he spent at least 2-3hours a day at the gym) but u need 2 do ur own homework also since i am a vegetarian lol

I love fish ... but too expensive just to eat fish hahah ..

So i will stick to chicken breast first and see any other have other better recommendation ...

Finally I can do the m-100 in 3m15sec.

But when i first started weeks back, i simply collapsed halfway.

Just collapsed like a sack of potatoes :D

Toughest cardio thing i ever did, but can see quick result on my spare tire

Edited by Karoon