We Are Still The BEST..... SIA

Maxus-MIFA9

bG0sTiX.jpgthis post takes the internet...well done winnie song..... haaaaaaaaaaa

With this type face , must ask for advance piak piak appt..

post-52390-0-20489800-1527731404_thumb.jpeg

suddenly i think of this

Fred_Flintstone.jpg

bro, no need to post his pic here la... we not EDMW haha...

complaint also don't know how to compliant.. better just stay home and look after the kid ...

No wonder never "offer" lor .. maybe he will say Fuel 10...

complaint also don't know how to compliant.. better just stay home and look after the kid ...

No wonder never "offer" lor .. maybe he will say Fuel 10...

ok lah...SIA now show wht the call him...cuntomer hahahahaha

post-547-0-67542900-1527825495.jpg

ok lah...SIA now show wht the call him...cuntomer hahahahaha

cuntomers.jpg

Cuntomer sounds vulgar... somemore they used "check" instead of "check-in". Sound like such customers require early checks for STD.

Photoshop or real?

Singapore Airlines emerges top brand Singaporeans proud to work for

http://www.marketing-interactive.com/singapore-airlines-emerges-top-brand-singaporeans-proud-to-work-for/

87921902.S8JFXfsR.SINGAPOREA_G_4480.jpg

Singapore Airlines has emerged the top brand Singaporeans want to work for, attaining the highest score of 61.0. This is followed by Facebook (49.3) and Apple (45.8) which took second and third place respectively, according to YouGov’s 2018 Workforce rankings. Google and YouTube also took the fourth and fifth spot with the scores of 42.9 and 38.7 respectively. See the full ranking here:

YouGov-1.jpg

Meanwhile, Samsung has nabbed the top spot as the most improved brand when it comes to brands Singaporeans would be most proud to work for. Its score improved from 24.7 in 2017 to 32.3 in 2018. Coming in second is Lazada, which saw a five point improvement from 12.1 in 2017 to 17.1 in 2018.

Meanwhile, third most improved brand is Instagram (28.6), followed by LinkedIn (18.1) and Alibaba (10.5). Malaysia Airlines also saw a 2.8 point improvement, moving from -23.6 in 2017 to -20.8 in 2018, being the only brand in the top 10 with a negative point rating.

YouGov-2.jpg

The results were attained from the YouGov BrandIndex, which ranked 365 brands using its reputation score. The study asked respondents which were the brands they would be proud to work for and those that they would be embarrassed to work for. Findings from the Workforce rankings chart were attained for the period between 1 May 2017 and 30 April 2017.

Meanwhile, the Reputation Improvers chart ranks the brands with the highest increase in Reputation comparing the scores for the 12 months ending 30 April 2018 and the 12 month period ending 30 April 2017.

SQ516 turbulent cabin quarrel - flight to India delayed.

https://www.thestatesman.com/india/singapore-airlines-investigates-allegations-of-rude-crew-on-delayed-kolkata-flight-1502648391.html

Singapore Airlines (SIA) is looking into allegations of rude crew behaviour made by a passenger on a recent flight from Singapore to Kolkata which was delayed by almost three hours, a media report said here today.

On June 8, Flight SQ516 had experienced technical issues on the ground, resulting in a delay of two hours and 52 minutes.

In a Facebook post, Chandni Doulatramani, who was on the plane, claims that cabin crew were rude to passengers who had asked why the flight was delayed, the Straits Times reported.

In her post, accompanied by a video that has since been widely shared, Doulatramani said that upset passengers, who had already boarded the plane, became more agitated when they were allegedly told to remain in their seats with their seat belts on.

The Singapore daily quoted her as saying, “When we confronted the cabin crew, they had no answers, rudely shut us up, threatened to call the cops to arrest us, and said ‘We are in the same situation as you are, don’t ask us, we don’t know anything’.”

She said, “The airline didn’t let anybody go. We were being treated like prisoners, being asked to sit in our seats and wear our seat belts. They told us if we were going to offload ourselves then we wouldn’t be allowed back in and they would put us on another plane which was two days later and they wouldn’t compensate us for any of it.”

In the video she posted, passengers are seen arguing with airline staff.

“We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to our customers on board,” SIA said.

With regard to the online post, we take these claims seriously and will be looking into them thoroughly,” the airline was quoted as saying.

https://www.thestatesman.com/india/singapore-airlines-investigates-allegations-of-rude-crew-on-delayed-kolkata-flight-1502648391.html

Singapore Airlines (SIA) is looking into allegations of rude crew behaviour made by a passenger on a recent flight from Singapore to Kolkata which was delayed by almost three hours, a media report said here today.

On June 8, Flight SQ516 had experienced technical issues on the ground, resulting in a delay of two hours and 52 minutes.

In a Facebook post, Chandni Doulatramani, who was on the plane, claims that cabin crew were rude to passengers who had asked why the flight was delayed, the Straits Times reported.

In her post, accompanied by a video that has since been widely shared, Doulatramani said that upset passengers, who had already boarded the plane, became more agitated when they were allegedly told to remain in their seats with their seat belts on.

The Singapore daily quoted her as saying, “When we confronted the cabin crew, they had no answers, rudely shut us up, threatened to call the cops to arrest us, and said ‘We are in the same situation as you are, don’t ask us, we don’t know anything’.”

She said, “The airline didn’t let anybody go. We were being treated like prisoners, being asked to sit in our seats and wear our seat belts. They told us if we were going to offload ourselves then we wouldn’t be allowed back in and they would put us on another plane which was two days later and they wouldn’t compensate us for any of it.”

“We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to our customers on board,” SIA said.

With regard to the online post, we take these claims seriously and will be looking into them thoroughly,” the airline was quoted as saying.

South Asian customers are the most demanding.

Especially the women. 

She s stupid enough to use the words we confronted.

This is air range and is wrong already.

Why must she confront?  

And since she said she did confront them.

They have every right to kick her off.

She is lucky they didn't do it.

Having said that the crew should be trained in the BA approach.

I was delayed about 3 hours with no air con and first a few parents

asked for cold water for their kids and when too many they started 

carrying out trays of cold water for everybody and then the captain

announced the delay. Once he says technical issue no need to explain

any more. Then when passengers start to complain get the complaint

forms out and hand it out to the complainers and tell them please put down

your feedback to the management. And to get empathy also side with

the passengers and say we also want to depart as soon as possible but

they will only clear us when its safe to go very gently emphasizing their

safety is the most important priority here.

Flight to India will be 99% filled with South Asians.... they are really vocal and complainy.

Don't really believe the part about being threatened and rude by cabin crew. Knowing their type, probably shout and scream and thus cabin crew has to be tough to keep order.

But SIA need to have better protocol during this type of delays.

Unintentional activation of airplane slide can be caused by equipemnt failure.

It could also be human procedure error.

http://www.latimes.com/travel/la-tr-fly-guy-20171126-story.html

Everyone makes mistakes. Surgeons occasionally leave foreign objects inside the bodies of their patients. Tax accountants make critical errors that launch audits. Legendary actors incorrectly announce the name of Oscar winners at the Academy Awards ceremony.

Whether the error is the result of circumstance or ineptitude matters little. Eventually, we all err.

With flight attendants, opening the aircraft door is an error waiting to happen.

At departure, when any commercial aircraft pushes back from the gate, you'll hear the familiar onboard announcement: "Flight attendants, arm doors."

Like Pavlov's dogs, designated flight attendants will stop what they're doing, rush to an aircraft door and arm or "enable" the emergency evacuation slide packed inside the door.

Although arming an aircraft door is as simple as sliding a lever or inserting a metal bar into brackets, it's arguably the most important duty of any cabin crew member. It can be a matter of life or death.

A flight attendant's second-most important duty is disarming the aircraft door upon arrival. This is where problems occasionally occur.

Crew members receive Federal Aviation Administration certification to work on a variety of aircraft. For example, I'm qualified to operate doors on the Boeing 737, 757, 767, 777 and the Airbus 319, 320 and 321.

The Airbus door arming/disarming procedures are similar (you push or pull a lever to arm/disarm the door), but the Boeing procedures vary. Some planes require the attendant to insert or remove a bar into or out of floor brackets. Other aircraft require a lever to be pushed left or right.

One Boeing aircraft has a unique lever that must be pushed forward or back while depressing an adjacent control button.

It's not rocket science, but two crucial mistakes can be made during the door disarming procedure: First, the flight attendant becomes distracted and opens the door in the "armed" mode. Second, he or she signals through the window to the agent that the door is disarmed when it isn't, and the agent opens the door.

Both mistakes can lead to an inadvertent slide deployment, or ISD, that can injure employees and cost the airline thousands of dollars.