Accident - 30 nov 2012

Obscurest

Saw an accident this morning at the intersection of Jurong town hall road and bukit batok road.

Involving a motorcycle and a lorry.

Base on the direction of the lorry is turning right towards PIE changi from jur town hall but the bike could be going straight towards jur town hall direction from by batok road or could be turning together with the lorry.

It seems like there is a fatality cos I saw a black trash bag like material covering something on the road. Not sure if is the practice but I do hope that I'm wrong.

Hianz.

Some bikers are also ridiculous. In the right turning loops, they undertake (from leftside) and stand in front of you, that is, they stand out of the loop box. To take right turn, now we need to watch out for

1. dashing cyclists across

2. dashing pedestrians across

3. Oncoming traffic

4. these bikers standing infront of you [bigcry]

yesterday had a near miss too..

its between myself turning RIGHT from a private carpark entrance/exit, a speeding bus charging towards me on my RIGHT side, a motorcyclist over taking the speeding bus all at the same time, with the motorcyclist not realizing I am there ... he literally drives into my path, and had to siam hard... with me thinking this time sure kenna liao.... heng his [drivingcar][scholar] ... else [smallcry]

mice

There is another accident along PIE.

It is at the direction toward Changi.

Location is the Anak Bukit Flyover.

And the direction toward tuas also jammed. Becos lot of drivers are very "concerned" over the accident.

Some bikers are also ridiculous. In the right turning loops, they undertake (from leftside) and stand in front of you, that is, they stand out of the loop box. To take right turn, now we need to watch out for

Some of these bike are real damn jialat...

There was once there was a CB400 was playing chicken with me on PIE...play brake brake...if I mistake only...the most my car damaged...my license kantong...but his NRIC will be kantong. Dunno what crap is stored in his blain...thinking with his backside.

Then just the other day...when I was making a right turn from Old Jurong Rd to Upp Bt Timah...I was on the right most lane and turning...a bike squeeze into my lane and was making the turn side by side with me...he is between my car and the kerb...dunno he is stupid or have so much faith in me. Anything wrong...he has to choose between my car or the kerb. [hur]

1. dashing cyclists across

2. dashing pedestrians across

3. Oncoming traffic

4. these bikers standing infront of you [bigcry]

there was once I was making a right turn (single turning lane). A bike was behind me as i was turning. It suddenly wants to overtake me on my right. I was a bit surprised when I saw in my blind spot he was beside me and I made sharp adjustment in the turning radius. it caught him by surprise and he almost buang into my car. then he started to show me the middle finger..

i wonder in the first place, does he even know that he should not be turning simulatenously with me given this is a single turning lane? i wasnt even snailing thru the turn.. wonder why they wanna risk their lives like this... [:|]

i alway think this way:

we drive with care, alert, & paying attention to the road situation, surrounding envirolment.....

avoid engage deep conversation, especially with ladies around....

esp now, invest a car cam...

whatever these heroes want to decide with their way of lives, jz let them go ahead, if unforeseen event takes place, although feel sad, but NO guilty feeling as hv tried our BEST to avoid such situation.

was a biker in mid 196O @ 16yr old, riding a blue kolor yamaha 1OOcc twin exhaust [sunny]

Yesterday evening rush hour, 2 bike 1 MPV accident at PIE exit Stevens Road, bikers nowadays love to learn through hard way. As a biker myself, when I see them I really shake head.

Nowadays I practice offensive driving, when turning lane, I will claim the road once I see bikes so that they don't have chance to enter into my blind spot. Cannot leave any holes for them to enter...

then he started to show me the middle finger...... [:|]

whenever i had the honour to receive centre finger, i alway return the gesture with my thumb [laugh]

Yesterday evening rush hour, 2 bike 1 MPV accident at PIE exit Stevens Road, bikers nowadays love to learn through hard way. As a biker myself, when I see them I really shake head.

Nowadays I practice offensive driving, when turning lane, I will claim the road once I see bikes so that they don't have chance to enter into my blind spot. Cannot leave any holes for them to enter...

honestly, when i see a biker, i no emotions one, cos most of them asked for it. I say again and again,when they buy, they shd be given a organ donation card.....too many of these reckless riders around, well, mor business for the morgue

Then so many innocent drivers kena big time because of them...

You busy with those bikers lately? -_-

Then so many innocent drivers kena big time because of them...

You busy with those bikers lately? -_-

different segment of market [laugh] [laugh]

BKE is v dangerous during the peak hours... everyday got a flood of JB small bikes squeeze squeeze in between lane 1 and 2. Any car/lorry/bus which happen to change lane and never check blind spot, sure kena 1.

Those bikers from Johor Bahru really asking to mati in foreign land from the way they ride. I always see them plying on lane 1 but never saddle into lane 2. They will take their own sweet time to ride and for every biker doing this, we can see at least 10m of void space because the car behind them cannot proceed to cover up the gap.

Nowadays when i drive i dont bother much, just zoom past them on their right and cow them into lane 2. Some even not happy die die want to come in front of me thru the tiny gaps that they can find.