calling while overseas.

Ysc3

need a quick update ...

for those who travel overseas frequently, you will buy a foreign SIM card right ?

lets say you buy a datasim ... do you plug it into your phone or a mifi ?

am going china next month ... and buying a vpn-ed china sim card ... can do whatapps and google ...

have not tried before but if plug the china datasim into my dual sim phone, and disable my singtel data, will my whatapps still be able to access the data on the china card ?

Put the data sim card in your phone, the number for whatsapp remain as long as you are using the same phone, only need to access to local network with their data sim. No problem for whatsapp but cannot access to FB and Google. 

Put the data sim card in your phone, the number for whatsapp remain as long as you are using the phone, only access to local data with their data sim. No problem for whatsapp but cannot access to FB and Google.

Saw some cards on q10 with feedback saying that they can access google and fb and whatapps also... Going to get one of those to try and kept connected.

But will also get another card when in China for unlimited data also. So at least can watch movies when not out side.

But between put in phone or mifi, which is better?

Put the data sim card in your phone, the number for whatsapp remain as long as you are using the same phone, only need to access to local network with their data sim. No problem for whatsapp but cannot access to FB and Google. 

Service for whatsapp is intermittent if don't jump over the wall hor.

Saw some cards on q10 with feedback saying that they can access google and fb and whatapps also... Going to get one of those to try and kept connected.

But will also get another card when in China for unlimited data also. So at least can watch movies when not out side.

But between put in phone or mifi, which is better?

There is no unlimited data in Singapore.

For unlimited data, hotel wifi.

There is no unlimited data in Singapore.

For unlimited data, hotel wifi.

Oh... I meant get another unlimited data simcard in China from one of the shops there..

As for the card sold on q10 is limited to 4gb/8 days.. But the card is sent from HKG ...

BTW, cheap hotel no Wi-Fi also... Even if have it's only in the main lobby.

Edited by Ysc3

And if the Vietnam or China gal not chio

just throw away the local sim card so

she cannot disturb you.  [thumbsup]

Oh... I meant get another unlimited data simcard in China from one of the shops there..

post-2854-0-27622200-1524458590_thumb.jpg

need a quick update ...

for those who travel overseas frequently, you will buy a foreign SIM card right ?

am going china next month ... and buying a vpn-ed china sim card ... can do whatapps and google ...

have not tried before but if plug the china datasim into my dual sim phone, and disable my singtel data, will my whatapps still be able to access the data on the china card ?

I don't buy local SIM.

I just turn on singtel 30days 1GB plan.Very the hua. can go multiple trips as long as within 30days and 1 GB.

Whatsapp and google (HK) will work.

Others, Facetime, weechat, skype work.

When logon to hotel wifi, whatsapp might not update or suka suka can. so, need to occasionally turn off wifi to check whatsapp message.

FB, i don't use so dono.

Most importantly, can tkss in MCF. :D

need a quick update ...

I don't suggest you use any China SIM card.

You will not able to access to Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram etc.....

Subscribe a data roaming from your Singapore telco.

need a quick update ...

the one i using can....

whatsapp, FB, Line, etc... just plug in to your dual sim , follow instructions to activate... rest of apps all can use as per normal

I don't suggest you use any China SIM card.

You will not able to access to Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram etc.....

Subscribe a data roaming from your Singapore telco.

get those from HK de.... 

As for the card sold on q10 is limited to 4gb/8 days.. But the card is sent from HKG ...

BTW, cheap hotel no Wi-Fi also... Even if have it's only in the main lobby.

4G for 8 days not enough? you surf porn ar

the one i using can....

whatsapp, FB, Line, etc... just plug in to your dual sim , follow instructions to activate... rest of apps all can use as per normal

get those from HK de....

4G for 8 days not enough? you surf porn ar

4g not enough for 8 days... Esp if I am going to stay in most of the time or stay up late... So will stream movies to watch lor... I really got nothing much to do there.

Whoever you buy from, there should be a way to top up

Actually the hkg vpn datasim will be for whatapps and google.

The China unlimited card will be for entertainment.

will be getting two cards anyway.

where you go for holiday why must stay up late to stream movie? not to enjoy meh?

Not HOLIDAY lah... Bring wife and kid 回娘家 ... You say I enjoy not lor....

your 娘家 no internet? 

have .... but very unlikely I would want to hang around there most of the day .... :a-SOS: