Tiko neighbour ...

Mcscot

My friend has this dilemma ... the story goes like this.

Last month, his parents had gone overseas for a holiday leaving their maid with him temporarily. As he left to run errands, his neighbour (early 70's married with grandchildren) attempted to invite the maid into his house (whilst his wife was away). The maid was terrified and returned to flat (she was sweeping the corridor outside). Just as she returned to the flat ... the uncle raised 5 fingers indicating (?!?!?!?!?!?).

Now my friend is troubled cos he thinks the uncle was accosting the maid offering payment for "something" in return BUT I told him that uncle could just be very friendly although I have my doubts!

He wants the uncle to stop accosting the maid (happened 2-3times) and maybe tell uncle's wife BUT I told him that he might be gravely mistaken and create animosity between neighbours!

I thought I'd ask you MCFers for your general consensus about what he should do.

[gossip]

From personal experience and that of friends, sometimes the maid come up with stories, becos then she won't hve to sweep

outside or go stay in other people's hse when employer's away.

Don't let the maid sow seeds of discord between ur friend and neighbour. The old man could just be giving her a friendly wave.

Edited by TameDriver

Sorry but just a thought....It's temporary only right? Remove the maid (as in return from your friend's parents back to your friend) and problem will be solved? Or your friend want to settle it even after the whole incident over?

Edited by Pocus

Thanks ... BUT I think he is weary of the uncle cos he is thinking about getting his own maid. Maid not likely to fabricate the story cos according to my friend ... she ain't no bright spark!

Then your friend should check his own bulbs. -_-

My friend has this dilemma ... the story goes like this.

Last month, his parents had gone overseas for a holiday leaving their maid with him temporarily. As he left to run errands, his neighbour (early 70's married with grandchildren) attempted to invite the maid into his house (whilst his wife was away). The maid was terrified and returned to flat (she was sweeping the corridor outside). Just as she returned to the flat ... the uncle raised 5 fingers indicating (?!?!?!?!?!?).

Now my friend is troubled cos he thinks the uncle was accosting the maid offering payment for "something" in return BUT I told him that uncle could just be very friendly although I have my doubts!

He wants the uncle to stop accosting the maid (happened 2-3times) and maybe tell uncle's wife BUT I told him that he might be gravely mistaken and create animosity between neighbours!

I thought I'd ask you MCFers for your general consensus about what he should do.

[gossip]

The maid chio ??? Or the maid got big boobs??

Get a maid with a face that look like being ran over by lorry....confirm safe...

Not confirm. Last time I had a maid that looks like that, but my condo manager still wanted her leh...

not the look but it's individual needs and wants. you never know. Anyway the uncle would have his PHD already..... unless he eats the V . all just guessing.

5 shots / 5 bucks / 5 hours. [laugh]

I oso guessing.

waliao....like that the cost is oni a dollar an hour per shot. where got so cheap one!

Actually i tot this thread was about me! :D

Edited by Eviilusion