Where to buy cheaper cholesterol medicine?

Mustank

Yeah man

Lucky thing is kidney and liver stuff are working

I am going to seriously eat oat for dinner Everyday

No more éå£å³ stuff anymore

This morning, instead of bah chor Mee, i eat porridge

The auntie also surprised

I never eat porridge one, absolutely never, never even once order from her store

Later lunch time, I gonna eat only fish soup

Tonight oat and banana

Consperm up lorry :XD:

You might feel hungry after a while. Just warning you. Make sure u eat enough vegetables, rolled oats and meat.

I am going to stock up some garbanzo beans and dark chocolate at home and in office

If not sure hungry then jialat liao

I am going to stock up some garbanzo beans and dark chocolate at home and in office

Oh that's chickpeas.

Sure it's a legume. Still healthy.

Get rolled oats, not instant. The GI is roughly the same. But just more Fibre.

From what you are suggesting you will eat, u going to be in calorie restriction quite a bit. Just warning you to make it up with Fibre and real food. Or else a rebound is sorta on the cards.

I think I also look into beans

My house downstairs got one Indian shop

Maybe they got sell beans

Maybe I buy beans from them, then boil to eat

Be careful about beans. If your uric acid level is high, then better stay clear. My father had gout attack >20 yr ago. What started off initially as joint pain, one GP diagnosed as rheumatism, which prompted my grandma to cook peanut soup (reportedly good for rheumatism) for a few days, then caused his uric acid to shoot up in the form of a gout attack. His left wrist and left ankle swelled till like twice the normal size when he visited a second GP, and was then hospitalised for about a week in the then Toa Payoh Hospital...

I think I also look into beans

My house downstairs got one Indian shop

Maybe they got sell beans

Maybe I buy beans from them, then boil to eat

I heard a lot of black fungus benefits.

maybe you can try them

Oh that's chickpeas.

Sure it's a legume. Still healthy.

Get rolled oats, not instant. The GI is roughly the same. But just more Fibre.

From what you are suggesting you will eat, u going to be in calorie restriction quite a bit. Just warning you to make it up with Fibre and real food. Or else a rebound is sorta on the cards.

Yeah I also scared

I think cannot 100% rely on beans wait kena gout

Have to eat oats liao

Damn i hate to eat oats

Be careful about beans. If your uric acid level is high, then better stay clear. My father had gout attack >20 yr ago. What started off initially as joint pain, one GP diagnosed as rheumatism, which prompted my grandma to cook peanut soup (reportedly good for rheumatism) for a few days, then caused his uric acid to shoot up in the form of a gout attack. His left wrist and left ankle swelled till like twice the normal size when he visited a second GP, and was then hospitalised for about a week in the then Toa Payoh Hospital...

Whoa! Heng you tell me!!!

I better don't cheong these beans too much

Yeah I also scared

Have to eat oats liao

Damn i hate to eat oats

Oats is not too bad.

Just cooked it in boiling water.

However, I do it the not so good way, by adding condensed milk. [:p]

Oats is not too bad.

Just cooked it in boiling water.

However, I do it the not so good way, by adding condensed milk. [:p]

Yesterday I had that for dinner

The water boil one

Damn bloody hard to eat

End up i also ate 3 bananas along with it

But no choice

My body is too full of shit

Whoa! Heng you tell me!!!

I better don't cheong these beans too much

If you also try to reduce weight - apart from cholesterol - then eat veggies lor.

won't put on weight, little oil/fat = cholesterol surely crash more than Cat A COE

and bonus is lots of fibres. Go toilet very easy  [laugh]

Yeah I also scared

Have to eat oats liao

Damn i hate to eat oats

101 ways of cooking oats, for sweet can add banana, strawberry, cherry, orange, different type of nuts & raisins etc.

for savory can add ikan bilis, peanuts, bak hu, pull pork or chicken, etc.

If you also try to reduce weight - apart from cholesterol - then eat veggies lor.

won't put on weight, little oil/fat = cholesterol surely crash more than Cat A COE

and bonus is lots of fibres. Go toilet very easy [laugh]

I think i can add the fish soup (no rice no noodles) to my dinner

Cannot be too hiong

Now my mind just wants to eat stuff like fish soup and chick peas

But i know have to eat oat

Damn :XD:

Ask for more vegetables

Uncle sure happy

Bananas also have a lot of simple sugars that easily overload your system with energy and which your body will convert to fats (lipids/cholesterol)if you are not using it up for activities (single handed activities overnight in front of your laptop don't count). :D

So go easy on those seemingly innocuous fruits. :D

Yesterday I had that for dinner
The water boil one
Damn bloody hard to eat
End up i also ate 3 bananas along with it
But no choice
My body is too full of shit

Now my ldl 190 but heng kidney and liver ok

ate oat and banana for dinner yesterday

Kena asked to eat Crestor Liao

maybe report to Polyclinic to deal with this at a lower cost

Gonna to stop all kinds of crazy food

Your DPF high must go clear some carbon. Home cook food n light walking. For longer Coe

Take care bro

With regards to the post, cheaper medicine :

Recently, I took my private doctor prescription to polyclinic to buy medicine atorvastatin, aspirin, losartan, metformin, the common medicine for old, unhealthy people like me.

The pharmacist sold them to me, but told me that the medicine is not subsidized.

If I were to see the poly doctor, then the medicine from them is subsidized and much cheaper.

So, they do want me to see their doctors first.

Edited by Kb27

With regards to the post, cheaper medicine :

Recently, I took my private doctor prescription to polyclinic to buy medicine atorvastatin, aspirin, losartan, metformin, the common medicine for old, unhealthy people like me.

The pharmacist sold them to me, but told me that the medicine is not subsidized.

If I were to see the poly doctor, then the medicine from them is subsidized and much cheaper.

So, they do want me to see their doctors first.

If the medicine is not subsidized, is the price same as private GP? I believe for medicine like cholesterol is quite common for many people even for young people, cause some people have cholesterol problem due to genetic and not from foods.

I bought 2 months supply from the prescription. Since poly and my doctor's brand of medicine is dfferent, there's no exact comparison.

But poly medicine without subsidy seems slightly cheaper than private.

For long term medication, I think I'll go back to polyclinic. They also conduct blood test, which is relatively cheap.

many go JB to buy, think 1/3 of the price here.

For those medicine I mentioned, I did go JB and buy once.

But the price is not very attractive, if you were to buy the "better" generics.

So I think polyclinic price is probably the best, if I see their doctor for subsidized medicine.