TP Lor 5 Hawker Centre Reopen.......

Picnic06-Biante15

After renovation for the past 1 year, finally the hawker centre along Lor 5 Toa Payoh open for buisness ... [wave]

Going back for my Sar-Poh-Fun and the charcioal grill Hokkien Mee ...... [smash]

The sitting area is now inside surrounded by the stalls.

After renovation for the past 1 year, finally the hawker centre along Lor 5 Toa Payoh open for buisness ... [wave]

Going back for my Sar-Poh-Fun and the charcioal grill Hokkien Mee ...... [smash]

The sitting area is now inside surrounded by the stalls.

From what i know, only 3-4 stalls opened... the rest are closed.

am i right?

last weekends, more than 10 stalls open....

still waiting for the sar-poh-fun stall to open ... [:)]

Lets have a MU there........ [laugh]

last weekends, more than 10 stalls open....

still waiting for the sar-poh-fun stall to open ... [:)]

Have you tried Lor 8? Heard they shifted there, not sure if they shifting back. :huh:

Apparently the remaining available stalls there will be up for bidding some time in the next week or two. I have a friend who is hoping to get a stall there.

Have you tried Lor 8? Heard they shifted there, not sure if they shifting back. :huh:

I dont think the clay pot rice went to lor 8 right? I only recall the curry rice go back to lor 8. Used to go to Lor 5 for the claypot rice. But always have to call in advance or else need to wait really long.

Lunchtime also got one rice stall always very long queue. Before they closed for renovation they told me they will come back once renovation done. Is it back yet?

Edited by Nzy

may i know the tau huay store open liao or not?

nope not yet... signboard oso not up.... not sure if shifted behind or not... but oso maybe no more too...