VIOS Driver, You reall Gangnam Style

Acertey

To the RED Totoyta VIOS running on ECP on the 30th Nov at 7+pm.

You want to drive like a hell driver tailgate, and over take and jam brakes darn go far far away...

Your bloody sense of driving is endangering other drivers on the road. SHP2517Z think this is the car plate number...

Bloody punster, 20-30+ Chinese fat guy wearing glasses filter also never signal, cut lane still jam brakes...

You want gangnam style you go other place and do it, bloody jam still doing tail gating...

http://youtu.be/aj4N8ZqWu38

http://youtu.be/dDksR9UMx8c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VKkxiEsvRys...eature=youtu.be

You want to drive like a hell driver tailgate, and over take and jam brakes darn go far far away...

Your bloody sense of driving is endangering other drivers on the road. SHP2517Z think this is the car plate number...

Bloody punster, 20-30+ Chinese fat guy wearing glasses filter also never signal, cut lane still jam brakes...

You want gangnam style you go other place and do it, bloody jam still doing tail gating...

??? simi lan? got SHP this kinda car plate??

secondly i dun see anything wrong leh, 3 video clips see until blur leow bo daiji [hur]

lastly, pls get a better cam [lipsrsealed]

I tink chia bai wrong leh....... SH* is taxi chia bai.....and the latest is SHF nia......

Ya nothing wrong. The gap between TS and front vehicle probably more than 2 seconds. TS should kept to lane 2 if he wasn't confidence to close up the gap. Drive safe stick to lane 2. [drivingcar]

By the way i have seem worse on a daily basis.

another road hogger posting video of himself hogging the road

I totally agree...what's there to horn? The vios already cut into the lane and vehicles in front braking and therefore he has to apply his brakes. Ample time and of course BIG distance to react...usage of horn is primarily to indicate danger..so I wonder what's wrong in the 3 videos except for the changing of lane without signalling..

TS- no hard feelings...

If like that call Gangnam Style, then I everyday gangnam style liao...lol

Should be SGP not SHP

Anyway I don't think he's really at fault to warrant posting his license plate. In fact you have to take into account that it's a pretty heavy traffic and cars tend to be more jam packed. so the textbook "safety distance" were generally not full abide except for those rigid drivers, not only to him but to most vehicle. I think he's in a rush and you are definately taking your own pretty time lingering in lane 1 with no immediately traffic in front of you until when you almost reach the tunnel.

What you could have done is speed up a little till your left lane is clear, filter to the left to let him pass....VIOLA problem solved!!! He get to pass and no one "tailgates" you!!Win win situation....but then if you are those with very big ego...then too bad.

This thread is a potential self-pwn, be prepared to be shot down by others...

Edited by Pocus

Other than not signalling, i tink the vios is considered an okay driver. You, on another one is not so okay in my opinion.

Still so far u brake for wat? Sigh...

He tailgate, u roadhog? Haizzz...

D way you braked cld have caused some nervousness for cars behind u leh... U knw or nt??? Wll lang-gar one u knw? Wah piangzzzz...

If i were u, i will remove all clips and request to delete tis thread.. Waste bandwidth leh... And u sure kana shoot shoot shoot leh... HAIZZZZZ....

Edited by Sei_fei_loh

1. TS insisted on road hogging the overtaking lane when he can keep to the empty centre or left lane.

2. TS sounded the "long horn" as a sign of anger when there was no apparent danger. There was more than sufficient space for the vios to change lane.

3. TS seems to exhibit anger management issues from the behavior in the video and the ranting in the first post.

Time to seek some professional help, ie. Go back to driving school AND see a shrink, before TS get into more serious trouble.

I tink chia bai wrong leh....... SH* is taxi chia bai.....and the latest is SHF nia......

not only chia pai wrong leh... Doesn't even look like ECP... :wacko:

Don't know what's there to horn...what a f--king road hogger that I'm seeing....! If you can't keep up with the car in front on extreme right lane...please fark off to the left..

Vios driver gives a lot of space overtaking you leh. When he overtake you, you know the distance is 3 and half car length and not less than half car length. Moreover front traffic suddenly slowed for a moment just nice he overtaken you, he of course must also brake abit to slow down la. You expect him not to slow down and hit the car infront? OK give you benefit of doubt that you are afraid the Vios driver will jam brake on you and you have good reaction the moment Vios brake light is on ( notice how hard you brake compared to Vios driver and further pack front ). But he did not jam brake leh, so no need to post the video as he is not in wrong at all, unless he jam brake than thats different kind of story and to be piss off.

Regarding Vios driver follow you behind quite close for your comfort and from the video can see that there is so big space for You to change to 2nd lane ( at least 6 car length leh ) . So you could have speed up abit and change lane given you also keep more than 3 car lane distance infront. Like that problem solved.

Edited by Yewheng

OK after looking through the video many times and I understand why ts is so piss off at that moment. Ts still not very confident in driving in such overtaken situations. In fact it happened almost everyday and sometimes the driver just cut in less than 1 car length.

Maybe to your perspective Vios driver jam brake but the video shows otherwise as a jam brake will mean Vios driver will need to brake even harder and speed will slow down to almost complete stop given the speed is not that fast. Notice your braking is so much harder than Vios braking from the video which is good as you are constantly alert but no good for drivers following you behind as chain reaction braking will occur at the back.

So no right or wrong but like I said in my previous posting should you not comfortable with Vios driver following you behind so closely and there is so much space for you to filter to 2nd lane, if you have done that (filter to lane 2 ), Vios driver will not need to overtake you from left and such unhappy situation will not have occurred.

Edited by Yewheng