Rear ended by Msia car, driver drove off!!

Gohsj89

I AM POSTING ON BEHALF OF HWZ MEMBER "SPELL"

Rear ended by Msia car, driver drove off!!

On 6th Dec about 550pm, was driving along PIE towards Jurong on lane 3, almost reaching the slip road to BKE. All of a sudden, a Msia car (Proton Wira WJM373) swerved from the 2nd lane to behind me & banged me real hard. I noticed him from my rear wheel mirror because the traffic was very slow & I happen to see the mirror.

My bluetooth earpiece got flung out from my ear, pillow on seat flung to front, spectacle case in compartment got flung out.. etc, luckily I did not bang the car in front. I was like stunned for at least 5 seconds before I recovered my senses.

To keep long story short, I got down, saw the other driver, he said he was at fault & he said a few times that we should go make report. he was alone & I was alone. I took out my phone & took a few photos, then called my family to arrange to pick up my kids as I'll definitely be late. My rear bumper & rear hatch door stucked, exhaust pipe dislodged onto the road. His car front bumper dented & bonnet had popped up. I never expect his car to be able to move far.

While talking on my phone, the driver said he will drive to side of road because causing obstruction, then discuss next course of action. After finish talking on my phone (less than a min) I turned around & realise that car is no where in sight at the road side !! Really buay steady

I called up our friendly neighbourhood police centre, ask if they can help me keep a lookout for this car. Guess what, he told me to just go neighbourhood police post make report. I told him that car could have gone past the causeway by then, he told me TP will follow up. I give up.

Next day I made a police report, was told TP will investigate (which I'm not even sure they will read the report at all), report at my insurance reporting centre etc. I was told at the reporting centre that most workshop in SG do not do 3rd party claims if the other party is Msia car, because very hard to claim from them even if we not at fault. Why so unfair to us? Furthermore in my case I do not have the other party particulars.

I can only hope that driver will report to his insurance & our local police, though all else point to him purposely driving off shirking responsibility.

Should I post this in EDMW, stomp, mycarforum or even Lowyat forum, maybe someone will recognise or know the driver.

If anyone got info on that wira WJM373 or the driver, please email to me at spellxrye @ gmail.com . Thanks a lot.

I really need advise, what can I do?

The photo I took of his car & my car at the scene.

my car:

img2187yh.jpg

his car:

img2188v.jpg

img2186o.jpg

If there's nothing wrong with the exhaust pipes and muffler (as in can bend it back), repair bill shouldn't be more than SGD500 la.

Just pay and forget about it.

If you kena by malaysian car or bikes, dun bother. Y? Coz you are Singaporean, 2nd class citizen (soon to be lower than the lowest caste in Indian Caste system). We cannot offend Foreigners. The government cannot to.

Just go to a workshop, take out ur bonus and pay.

BY the look of it,

I must say Honda Jazz is really damm solid!

Hatchback rear have to be solid la. No space for crumple zone or else everytime got rear end accident the passengers behind sure badly injured leh.

yesterday got tailgated by a yellow J plate GTR...give way to him still come side by side and blow exhaust loud loud..knn...if not for our country COE I would say I will be able to match whatever that sialan twerp was driving.

Bo Kyrious, Liddat did u make full use of your horn? :D

Only can make hit-&-run report loh - This MY vehicle no# from KL - no driver id will be hopeless in getting a recourse.

I would certainly ask for ID or passport and take a photo,. Iignore the Malaysian driver's ANY excuse to get back into this vehicle.

Maybe it is time for LTA to state it's stance on This issue. Minister of Transport, time for you to put money where your mouth is. Now what n how?

Yup, got rear ended by a drunk Malaysian before. Parallel parked behind me and he was trying to get out of the lot. Being drunk, he just moved forward and bang my car, reversed and try again, by the third try, I was already knocking at his window and asked him to get out of the car. Showed him his doing and he still got the cheek to tell me, "No problem, let's talk". He was reeked with alcohol so I just pull out my phone to call the police. Guess what, the police can only stop him from driving and told me to report to my insurance company. Knowing for a fact I will not get to see him again, I told him to pay me the damage there and then.

After my experience with MY cars, I will choose to stay far far away from them, parking or on the road, regardless. Until I am sure we can claim against them with our current insurances.

This guy should be happy it was MY car and not MY lorlee or bus. Even if the MY guy super steady, stay back Poh mata, Poh insurance, how to claim

That's why I rather drive lorlee pigkarp

Maybe someone with free time can ask our world class government what action they will do regarding accident with MY drivers?

it dont happen until MY car crash world class's car