Bad service at a cafe

Ahtong

So I had a busy morning and went for a late luch at a cafe nearby.

They had set lunches on offer. Western set was Spaghetti with white sauce, Asian set was Teochew porridge with braised duck and a weird Fushion set I can't recall. After some deliberation, I chose the spaghetti.

After waiting 10 mins, the waitress came over an plonked a bowl of Yong Tau Hoo on my table. When I pointed out my order was wrong, she explained the spaghetti sauce was ruined by cross contamination so on their own initiative, the bought a bowl of yong tau hoo from the kopitiam next door to replace it.

I was gobsmacked and furious. I asked the waitress why I can't choose from the menu again if my first choice cannot be fufiled and she said I don't understand. This cafe and the kopitiam next door are owned by the same boss. What's more, both dishes have noodles [confused]

That explanation was so ridiculous I am demanding to see the boss. I am posting this topic as I wait. WTF [confused]

LOL

I think right now the boss must be discussing with his staff whether to let customer choose the which menu or even to refund.... or to decide the menu for the customers and avoid all the trouble....

Yong Tau Hoo noodle also like Spaghetti mah, why you so difficult one [laugh] [laugh]

by the way, what kind of cafe sell such fusion style got ang mo and teochew porridge? :huh:

I dont know why many people when they complain about a bad service or product from a company, they don't dare to spell the company name out. if it is true there is nothing to fear or hide really.

maybe scared kena served a letter of demand. [laugh]

They had set lunches on offer. Western set was Spaghetti with white sauce, Asian set was Teochew porridge with braised duck and a weird Fushion set I can't recall. After some deliberation, I chose the spaghetti.

After waiting 10 mins, the waitress came over an plonked a bowl of Yong Tau Hoo on my table. When I pointed out my order was wrong, she explained the spaghetti sauce was ruined by cross contamination so on their own initiative, the bought a bowl of yong tau hoo from the kopitiam next door to replace it.

I was gobsmacked and furious. I asked the waitress why I can't choose from the menu again if my first choice cannot be fufiled and she said I don't understand. This cafe and the kopitiam next door are owned by the same boss. What's more, both dishes have noodles [confused]

That explanation was so ridiculous I am demanding to see the boss. I am posting this topic as I wait. WTF [confused]

first time I heard of such a ridiculous situation. the restuarant can't expect the customer to accept whatever they wish to serve. almost half an hour since you posted this. any updates? [laugh]

No leh. The boss is still missing. I give up

2 things you can do next time if u r in same situation.

1. Claim that u are allergic to the food they are serving you. refused it and ask to see menu again

2. Eat the food they served you but refused to pay or ask for refund.