New insurance rules regarding chain collision

SGCMmadman

driving stressful to the max liao...... scare langga other cars, scare langga by other cars, scare red-light chiongsters, scare hell riders, scare bicycle, scare road bully etc etc etc......

Better dont drive and take public transport safer. :D

its now 1st car claim 2nd, 2nd claim 3rd and so forth, please drive safe and keep safe distance. no more last pay all.

As far as i know it was like this all along.

y u no keep safe distance from car infront?

if dun close close then scared wat?

Maybe when car is moving yes, but if you are at stationary, you mean must stop car at enough distance away from car in front to factor in possible collision? Cannot be rite? You can keep whatever distance, but if car behind come in at high speed and ram into your car such that you lunge forward, what 'safe' distance are you talking about?

This is unfair.... what if 1st car stop and I, 2nd car stop in time and the 3rd car also stop in time behind me. Then 4th car slams into 3rd car who slams into me and me into 1st :angry:

Then only can say is u bad luck. Too bad.

Just like if lorry in front spill diesel on e road n u skid n crash?

Also bad luck n too bad.

I think if really want to argue, they can just say the rule is 1 car length per 10km/h, anything closer, you are tailgating. So, how not to tailgate?

I always follow the 2 seconds rule.

I keep 2 seconds behind e car in front. No matter what speed u wil automatically hv enough space to stop in time.

Raining u double it to 4 seconds n raining at night it sud b 6 seconds.

Always enough space to stop in time.

Taken from the Barometer of Liability Chart dated 1 June 2008. This chart can be found at GIA website

The more that we should have DVR installed.

Insurance should give us some discounts for having DVR !!

I always follow the 2 seconds rule.

I keep 2 seconds behind e car in front. No matter what speed u wil automatically hv enough space to stop in time.

Raining u double it to 4 seconds n raining at night it sud b 6 seconds.

Always enough space to stop in time.

This guide is useful, also covers the gap between stationary vehicles.

http://www.findleys.co.uk/practical_tutorials/clearance.html

you mean must stop car at enough distance away from car in front to factor in possible collision? Cannot be rite? You can keep whatever distance, but if car behind come in at high speed and ram into your car such that you lunge forward, what 'safe' distance are you talking about?

y cannot?

leave at least 1 car length as safety buffer, cannot meh? TP/LTA say cannot?

but dun tok come at high speed lah;

how many cases of high speed ram stationary? unless is suicidal...

if u die die wanna stop close to the fella infront then u just suck it up and

pay up when u kena hit and in turn hit the fella infront lor [laugh]

Edited by Eyke