What jobs available after retirement ?

Ah_liang

Something serious, just to see anyone had signup for prudential prusave plan or similar.

Accordingly to my retirement plan, I need to dump 1k every month until 65 years old.

What alternatives would I have?

1k is not a problem as long as I am employed working but had my reservation in case something happens ie kanna sack!

Something serious, just to see anyone had signup for prudential prusave plan or similar.

Accordingly to my retirement plan, I need to dump 1k every month until 65 years old.

What alternatives would I have?

1k is not a problem as long as I am employed working but had my reservation in case something happens ie kanna sack!

Go for the shorter plan, the one that you pay 10 years and get coverage nevertheless. Once inflation kicks in over the subsequent 20 years, any dumbo asset manager will make the money multiply in line at least, and you will still get your coverage.

Guess quite a few 40s here. Let's see how many of us are prepared?

As for me, have already tried for a while, and that is working till my twilight years, coaching tennis. It can maintain my lifestyle as well as keep me healthy. Did it 2 yrs ago when I took a break, and found my calling AFTER I am done with the working world.

How abt you?

At 40 Goh Keng Swee just started to build Singapore. [rolleyes] U thinking of retirement? :angry: [:p]

er...diff era hor [laugh] [laugh]

Your calling for what? M1, Singtel Starhub also got calling plans, free roaming and xxx numbers of free SMS.

Choose lucky lumber also. [laugh] [laugh]

Haolian thread! [laugh]

As for me, have already tried for a while, and that is working till my twilight years, coaching tennis. It can maintain my lifestyle as well as keep me healthy. Did it 2 yrs ago when I took a break, and found my calling AFTER I am done with the working world.

How abt you?

Your calling for what? M1, Singtel Starhub also got calling plans, free roaming and xxx numbers of free SMS.

Choose lucky lumber also. [laugh] [laugh]

Haolian thread! [laugh]

u shaddap la....i know you opening whore house...knn....still dare say :angry: :angry:

How abt you?

Then what exactly is your "calling"?

How abt you?

Me don't intend to retire just yet, but planning to slow down after seeing my kid through university...which is just a few years away.

To me, it is more important to get ourselves ready....to have a choice. A choice to continue working or continue to work. Many are forced to work to earn a living. If we have enough passive income we can choose whether to work or not.

Then what exactly is your "calling"?

coaching tennis lah....enjoyed it and look forward to more of it..... [laugh] [laugh] Good $$ too

never thought of it much actually,

would i still be working for earning past retirement age cut off, not sure, hope not.

won't be the same lifestyle that's for sure but enjoyment wise hopefully about there.

i better be prepared ^_^

never thought of it much actually,

would i still be working for earning past retirement age cut off, not sure, hope not.

won't be the same lifestyle that's for sure but enjoyment wise hopefully about there.

i better be prepared ^_^

Think it is important to start early...if u fail to plan, u plan to fail.......

In addition, perhaps adopt one place where i volunteer, etc.....

I'd like to be an adjunct lecturer in NUS. Tried it before on part time basis and enjoyed interacting and sharing stories with the younger ppl.

giving back with experience and past working stints would help pass on the education and such, and yes, teaching should be like that. Waht is good is you interact and every batch is a different experience.

How abt you?

By the time you reach retirement age, people probably only play tennis in game consoles like Wii.... [laugh]

How to become adjunct lecturer? Not necessary in university. I am thinking of doing it in polys but don't know how to go about applying it.

jus write in.....google their addresses