What jobs available after retirement ?

Ah_liang

To me after retirement is meant to retired.

Work to past time is OK, but if need to continue working for a living is a bit pathetic.

Also not much choice of work, security guard, road sweeper, cleaner are the easiest job to find for someone after 65 years old.

Edited by Nemo6089

simple... apply to be moderator at MCF when retired... [:p]

sssssssssssh....dun tell ppl i am a retired old foggie who got noting better to do [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

delivery paper in morning treat it exercise..

then finish liao go la kopi..

then whole day chor bo..haha

work for CISCO....go summon illegal parked cars........muahahahhaah [laugh] [laugh]

most people talk about properties like as though they can buy a few million dollars worth with a snap of their fingers.

then when talk about retirement, they talk like they are at the lowest income bracket of the nation.....

atas topic and peasant topic , caters to different audience.

Diversity, +1

delivery paper in morning treat it exercise..

then finish liao go la kopi..

then whole day chor bo..haha

Deliver newspaper not an easy job le. You have to carry one big stack of papers up the block to distribute.

drive MPV-like taxi. Higher seating for more natural posture. :D

Every destination, get down to open and close door for passengers to destress backside. Maybe got chance to collect some tips from 'tipsy' passengers. :D

More likely since old already wil hear wrongly n go wrong destination. Kenna fark.

Too slow n cannot see roads name properly n reach late. Kenna fark.

Forget to go pick up advance booking. Kenna fark.

So many things to kenna fark might as well go sell backside n get paid to kenna fark.

Hahaha.

Don't think so. Tuition is possible only if you are a retired teacher and parents are willing to engage you to teach their kids. If you are disconnected to the education world throughout your career, it is hard to convince people that you can teach at age of 60.

Now any tom dick or harry can give tuition. Some really not qualified.

Just go buy assessment books n ask student to do. Answers all behind. So easy.

Only if u can tahan e boredom sitting there watching student trying to solve problems. For me i think 10 mins i start snoring.

If you are looking for active retirement lifestyle and still fetch some income, one possible way is to be a professional trainer like digital six sigma course, project management course, MS tools, where you can share your wealth of experience from your past career.

Hmmmmmmm...........I can do that. [rolleyes]

Now any tom dick or harry can give tuition. Some really not qualified.

Just go buy assessment books n ask student to do. Answers all behind. So easy.

Only if u can tahan e boredom sitting there watching student trying to solve problems. For me i think 10 mins i start snoring.

i think u have serious circulation issues. to fall asleep so easily, your brain oxygen starved, blood starved...think all go to your kuku nia.... [laugh] [laugh]

But heard many PRC give tuition here le?! [rolleyes]

Ty teach mandarin. But not qualified n mandarin different. End up student fail exam.

If parents wont trust mcf unkers u think ty trust prc alone in e house eh their kids?

realistically speaking. u either work at macdonald's or security guard.

tutition teacher dream on lah especially for guys.

i will just get a dog and hopefully take care of my grandchildren.

U get a dog to look after yr granchildren. How u do that?