How do you maintain or ignite the passion in your marriage?

Espresso

How do you maintain or ignite the passion in your marriage? My wife is still beautiful after years of marriage...but I remember and recall how I used to get hot flushes just thinking of her (before marriage)...something that doesnt happen much anymore. Maybe it's different stages of relationship. Any bros here married to their wife for more than a decade and still able to keep the fiery passionate fire in their marriage? Please share your secrets.

Just celebrated my 6th wedding anniversary last month.

Communication is the key. So always set aside time to speak to each other. It could be something like a light-hearted chat to more serious stuff like future plans for the family. We also go for a holiday each year. Need not be somewhere far. A 3D2N trip to some island resort is enough to recharge both of you.

And the most important. Sex!!! More the merrier!!!

Ignite the passion in marriage? I do that........by buying new car every few years.........happy and a good man with a new car........ [laugh]

Edited by LoverofCar

Just celebrated my 6th wedding anniversary last month.

Communication is the key. So always set aside time to speak to each other. It could be something like a light-hearted chat to more serious stuff like future plans for the family. We also go for a holiday each year. Need not be somewhere far. A 3D2N trip to some island resort is enough to recharge both of you.

And the most important. Sex!!! More the merrier!!!

he say married for many years one to comment.

i near to 7 sevens year liao.. that is why i dont think credible enought to comment.. you come here Hao lian [laugh]

Ignite the passion Fire (the Angry kind) in marriage? I do that........by buying new car every few years.........happy and a good man with a new car........ [laugh]

this one sound more right. [laugh]

TS not karter. Bro, from be3ginning we aldy noted that there were issues when u poisted. think point is communication. Yes, sometimes, sibei sian that you ar eliving with this person for the next umpteen years, but think abt it. The commitment that you made on the very day. I was also getting tired and i guess that after 12 yrs, being single ain;t too bad. Happier now and I can fling with whom "I wnat and there is always the romance part that prevails.

Go for a break and get out tor more often. Perhaps short staycations, etc. Keep the fire burnin, but first thing is see the root cause why you ar ethinking as such, stress? Parent-in-law issues, etc. Get them resolved first

Well, to a great Xmas to you and est wishes for 2013. Pray that your issues are resolved and your flame of love burns ever brighter!

How do you maintain or ignite the passion in your marriage? My wife is still beautiful after years of marriage...but I remember and recall how I used to get hot flushes just thinking of her (before marriage)...something that doesnt happen much anymore. Maybe it's different stages of relationship. Any bros here married to their wife for more than a decade and still able to keep the fiery passionate fire in their marriage? Please share your secrets.

actually i would urge people to handle marriage on a more practical platform than purists' way of handling.

the law of the universe is such that feelings of hot flushes are most times ignited when the relationship or things we come into are new.

hoping to feel the same after 6-7 years of relationship/ownership is just too idealistic. we can keep the flame going but do not expect the flame to be fiery one.

i near to 7 sevens year liao.. that is why i dont think credible enought to comment.. you come here Hao lian [laugh]

bro...me more than double of your number of years...coming to 19 years....so my ''buy car'' comment is worthy for consideration... [laugh]

Edited by LoverofCar

bro...me more than double of your number of years...coming to 19 years....so my ''buy car'' comment is worthy for consideration... [laugh]

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yup....and now for 4 mths still v happy with my car.......

however, totally lost all interest in females....... [laugh] lucky got my car to keep me co

you literately mean buy car or your buy car is something else [lipsrsealed]

It is actually called fatigue bro......

I do admire the couple who are married for abt 87 yrs now, they reside in india...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-...s-together.html

from the extract.. these are golden.

THEIR TOP FIVE TIPS TO KEEPING THE ROMANCE ALIVE

1) Always be faithful: always be faithful to one another. When you get married you commit to devoting your life to that person and even when the times are tough, don

aiya... didn't see his requirement! [blush]

you literately mean buy car or your buy car is something else [lipsrsealed]

nb lah...really buy a new car lah.....

to be frank...man is always a kid deep inside.......no matter you are 30s, 40s or even 50s......we all need some new ''toy'' in life to keep us going and distracted....also, whenever man got money on hand...they tend to think here think there....so buy a new car ...new property is in fact a good channel.....give you a new 'love'....help to keep your money in a ''non marriage distructive'' location....when you got a new toy...you tend to treat your wife better...because you feel gulity in spending money... [laugh]......more topic to talk about when on board the car....you will talk to her about your new toy and etc...see...marriage saving method...

Edited by LoverofCar