What is wrong with CISCO enforcement officers??

Su27

if someone enter, to get out of deadend need to u turn?

if yes, that could be a reason why someone complained

yes, all these started because someone complain. the cisco wont just come to summon for no reason

Yr statement almost correct.

Only one group get to park anywhere fr free in SG.

Even comes wh police to guard their illegally parked cars.

And ty all wear white.

Not only them, many vehicles that start with 'S' and end with 'CD' also do the same..........some of our 'QY' too...... [laugh]

Looks alrite to me as dat particular area not regulated by any lines.. but just a word of advise you are nobody to say anything because happened to me before stop by the road double yellow with hazard light engine on go ATM than the Cisco guy came and summon.. explain to him and he replied "This is Goverment regulation you not happy also must follow.. anything just email your appeal" then he just drove off..

if someone enter, to get out of deadend need to u turn?

if yes, that could be a reason why someone complained

that road if properly parked (in TS case),

you can easily do a u-turn without doing a 3-point-turn.

Not only them, many vehicles that start with 'S' and end with 'CD' also do the same..........some of our 'QY' too...... [laugh]

CD not so bad lah. Ty seldom do it unless absolutely no choice. Most got driver wil drop vip n leave n come back to pick vip later.

QY maybe ty do it cos mostly also wear white pple so same mentality. Ty think ty r gods.

"parking in a manner that obstruct other road users", and "not parking in a manner parallel to the road"

These 2 are to cover all the areas where there are no lines ma. Even no lines and you park at the side of the road, if someone complains the cisco officer also can come and give you summon for "parking in a manner that obstruct other road users". Ever see car parked in a proper lot with coupon but the front sticking out very far get this as well.

CD not so bad lah. Ty seldom do it unless absolutely no choice. Most got driver wil drop vip n leave n come back to pick vip later.

QY maybe ty do it cos mostly also wear white pple so same mentality. Ty think ty r gods.

Not true for CD.....some just parked along the road and the car was vacant for several hrs......it happened in my company's area with 2 levels of huge carpark space........the Cisco guard also LL, but if other car just parked there for ard 3-5 mins the guard will come to the car and ask........ [laugh]

Edited by WTF

Not true for CD.....some just parked along the road and the car was vacant for several hrs......it happened in my company's area with 2 levels of huge carpark space........the Cisco guard also LL, but if other car just parked there for ard 3-5 mins the guard will come to the car and ask........ [laugh]

Actually CD car can b summoned. It's just if e embassy wan to pay or not but most embassy wan to maintain good relations wh host country n wil settle. Afterall what is e fine to an embassy. Peanuts only.

Worse wil b countries like russia who don't give a fark n usually never pay.

Actually CD car can b summoned. It's just if e embassy wan to pay or not but most embassy wan to maintain good relations wh host country n wil settle. Afterall what is e fine to an embassy. Peanuts only.

Worse wil b countries like russia who don't give a fark n usually never pay.

iirc, in PA we were told to leave CD cars alone even if they were violating parking rules.........all foreign diplomats matters are to be left to the MFA for action......... [laugh]

Here's the bigger pics...

The building behind is a row of shops. And the walk-in entrance (flanked by the flower pots) is visibly shown unblocked by the vehicles.

Actually what pisses us off is the fact that LTA enforcement officers said it is ok to park there as there are no lines involved. And no one has been booked since day one. I

In fact, the entire stretch of road initially does not have the single white line. It was recently added upon residents' complain the need to clear the roadsides along the other end of this road (where the condo entrances are). As you can see from the pic, LTA was kind enough to stop the white line several metres from the end to allow some form of free-for-all parking at this end of the road which is not obstructing anybody.

Until recently summon tickets started to appear with 'Cisco brand'. When I approached a LTA enforcement officer asking for his opinion on the Cisco summon, he said probably a newbie. And Cisco employs lots of M'sians to act as enforcement officers.

The bottomline is , if cannot park then draw a bloody line or something so we know cannot park. At least when kena summon, we LL admit it.

Anyway, a few of the shop owners have went to meet the MP Christopher DeSouza of the area, hopefully something is done, otherwise where on earth are the shops' vehicle gling to park?

post-11083-1356449001_thumb.jpg

post-11083-1356448956_thumb.jpg

post-11083-1356448977_thumb.jpg

iirc, in PA we were told to leave CD cars alone even if they were violating parking rules.........all foreign diplomats matters are to be left to the MFA for action......... [laugh]

Ya i guess sg gharment also dun wan to upset their foreign guests.

But parking offences by cd cars here not so bad lah. Ty still try to follow e rules except fr a few black sheep like that guy kill someone then run back home.

There are no parking lots drawn by LTA. We just park neatly without infringing any lines or cause any obstruction.

The same goes to all other unmarked dead end roads or roadsides where pple park freely but neatly.