Near miss: Malaysian driver cuts into lane suddenly at TPE e

Limahkiaw

Posted on 26 Dec 2012

Near miss: Malaysian driver cuts into lane suddenly at TPE exit

A Malaysian driver was caught on STOMPer Raymond's car camera cutting his lane suddenly at the Loyang Avenue exit of the TPE.

The STOMPer wrote:

"This video was taken using my vehicle's recorder showing one Malaysian vehicle overtaking dangerously and almost causing a serious accident."

http://dswww.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/thi...expressway.html

Posted on 26 Dec 2012

A Malaysian driver was caught on STOMPer Raymond's car camera cutting his lane suddenly at the Loyang Avenue exit of the TPE.

The STOMPer wrote:

"This video was taken using my vehicle's recorder showing one Malaysian vehicle overtaking dangerously and almost causing a serious accident."

very normal lah, many of these s plate people donno why like to last minute filter dangerously in front of we all lorlee people to exit e-way [;)] , cannot go behind we all lorlee people meh <_< , behind no people leh [;)] , why cannot filter behind <_< , hai we all lorlee people jam brake [;)] very dangerous you know [laugh]

Posted on 26 Dec 2012

The STOMPer wrote:

if msian cars, defensive driving better. langgar liao sure insurance problem.

Is it me or is there really too many Malaysian cars around?

Many drive recklessly knowing Singaporean cars will lose in any accident - our cars disproportionately ex and we got no recourse with Malaysian vehicles on our own roads.

Like putting a P6 kid in a P3 class and telling him school rules dont apply to him. :D

Actually they also drive like that in malaysia, not just because they are in singapore. Their last minute filtering and driving on the road shoulder to jump queues outranks us. The difference is that in m'sia people don't get so worked up about it, biasa lah.

An analogy I use is eg sgreans are likestudents from top school and msians are like students from low end schools .. Behave differently