Vehicle inspection coming up

LookingBusy

Hi all, just received a letter of notice from LTA. Other than dekitting whatever that is not allowed under LTA regulations, any particular stuff to take note of when sending my car in for inspection? Also how long will the whole thing take, a full day? First timer here, so pls bear with me :D

Seems like the STA @ Boon Lay has closed down, real inconvenience for drivers like us who stay in the west [:(]

Hi all, just received a letter of notice from LTA. Other than dekitting whatever that is not allowed under LTA regulations, any particular stuff to take note of when sending my car in for inspection? Also how long will the whole thing take, a full day? First timer here, so pls bear with me :D

Seems like the STA @ Boon Lay has closed down, real inconvenience for drivers like us who stay in the west [:(]

haha, same here. i just received my letter today but not first timer.

i'm driving an opc, this will be my 7th inspection, meaning full inspection.

no led light, be it pole or whatsoever, interior still ok.

no aftermarket exhaust..

hopefully tinted window will be lenient

which mean sometime soon, i'm going to de kit my pole light and touch up before i send for inspection ^_^

I always go to Vicom at Bukit Batok since yr 2000. Whole thing take 10 min.

So far, no issue with them and never failed before.

Huh? Closed down liao??? It was relocated from Ayer Rajah to Boon Lay and now closed down liao???

I machiam sibeh suay, visited Ayer Rajah 1 time only it closed and shift to Boon Lay. Last year visited Boon Lay once and now it closed down.......... :ph34r:[laugh]

make sure ur film are in the allowed visibility

the test less than 10 mins, depend on the queue.

Hmmm so we just sit in our cars, follow the queue and let them inspect can liao? When finish, just drive off from there? Any charges we have to pay for the test?

Huh? Closed down liao??? It was relocated from Ayer Rajah to Boon Lay and now closed down liao???

I machiam sibeh suay, visited Ayer Rajah 1 time only it closed and shift to Boon Lay. Last year visited Boon Lay once and now it closed down.......... :ph34r:[laugh]

Yes bro, 31 Dec 2012 was their last day of operation. I just changed my windscreen there in late Dec and they told me about it, if not i won't even know

Hmmm so we just sit in our cars, follow the queue and let them inspect can liao? When finish, just drive off from there? Any charges we have to pay for the test?

When arrived, pass the key to the test technician and proceed to counter to pay. Then wait at the last test station to collect result and car.

Need to pay for the test, can rem how much liao....... [:p]

Edited by WTF

Yes bro, 31 Dec 2012 was their last day of operation. I just changed my windscreen there in late Dec and they told me about it, if not i won't even know

Seems like I'll visit Bt Batok for my next inspection........and hopefully it don't close down after my visit..... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

No leh, the the Boon Lay inspection centre is still open mah, business as usual. Its the car service and repair centre beside that is closed

Edited by Cheong72

no u gotta go down and pay in cashier first.

then there is walkway path at the side, u can see how ur car being inspected

Seems like I'll visit Bt Batok for my next inspection........and hopefully it don't close down after my visit..... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

shoo! mai make other westsiders have problem looking for inspection centre [:p]

Huh. Sta Boon Lay closed already? I was planning to go there for inspection tml leh. Please confirm is it really closed or just the workshop beside? Btw my t10 pole light is led projector lense. Can pass? If the pole light fail it won't fail the whole test right. First timer also.

i have passed with LED pole lights before

now I have LED rear licence plate lights, can pass?

at most change on the spot lor...

Like that u can offer yr services to other inspection ctr like AA n Viacom.

Ty pay u to go competitor inspection ctr n it close down. Soon ty eliminate their competition.

i have passed with LED pole lights before

now I have LED rear licence plate lights, can pass?

at most change on the spot lor...

My licence plate bulbs also led but can pass.

Only i put 1 bulb blue colour one time inspector see he ask me to change later but still pass.

I never change e blue led bulb n during my next inspection no issue n pass.