2014 Lexus IS F-Sport Revealed

Aspri

the problem with IS is the interior comfort

the front and back seat is very cramp, poor leg room, seating position is not comfortable, etc

lexus/toyota excels in providing superb comfort but IS did not deliver that

Back is good

Side is good

Front is no good. Hate the disproportionate hour glass grill! too big for the car size

Dash board design looks cheap!

I like the old GS and IS over current ones!

Front Nike logo DRL yucks. And the headllamp cluster too small. The Nike logo bigger and also the big grille too overbearing. Rear drooping down tailight design yucks.

Side don't know why the doors look like huge slab of metal. Usually i like high waistline design but in this case *shake head*.

Inside i still can accept (though not really nice).

Tink i actually prefer the current IS.

Important thing is, still no turbo?

Edited by Kar_lover

the problem with IS is the interior comfort

the front and back seat is very cramp, poor leg room, seating position is not comfortable, etc

lexus/toyota excels in providing superb comfort but IS did not deliver that

Don't like the back end. Interior trying to mimick LF-A.

Hmmm... Will reserve some of my other opinions until I see the real thing.

did the nike designer have part in designing this model.... see the 2 led swoosh infront... :blink:

Edited by Xers007

Am i the only one who is digging the grills? :o

Hopefully SAR dun come back to town else many of this kind of design will come out! [:p]

According to most reports, the new IS will be the best handling car in its class. That is to say, it will drive and handle better than the Audi A4, BMW 3 series and the Mercedes C class.

They trying to align the X-looking front with new RX & GS, but I felt they over-do for the front grille for this IS ...

Anyway it will still sell as hotcakes lah .. Lexus leh [:p]

it is a f sport , the normal IS will not reveal till 15 jan

I think my eyes is playing tricks on me. or you had seens imginary "F" in the writeup....

I did not see any IS F in the pic or write up. And the pic is just the IS.

Unveil mean showing the physical thing to the public?

http://www.lexus.com/models/ISF/

the link show 2013 ISF. which is totally different from the picture you had attached, and a totally different beast with a V8 engine.