Car Audio - JB better or Spore better

Kumweng

Thinking of buying component speaker but most of the shops in singapore selling about two hundred plus. Thinking of buying in JB

Do any bro know will it be cheaper in JB to purchase and install there

Please advise

Many thks

Thinking of buying component speaker but most of the shops in singapore selling about two hundred plus. Thinking of buying in JB

Please advise

Many thks

JB got many OEM "branded" speakers hor...

If the price is too much diff...its too good to be true. Dun get conned.

Ofcos singapore better la. J.B might be cheaper but they usually selling those lower grade quality, their better quality like Alphine, Pioneer etc is much more higher if u compare it apple to apple, last dont forget about the warranty issue. As u mentioned, most component is $200+ in sg, i dun think so. There is alot of component speaker at the price range of $70 to $150 depend on brand example MTX.

Edited by Wishxsr

our 24h mall have alot of component speakerz, cheaper than other places, export set tho.. my friend install he told me its quite good n usuable

Where got sell component speaker between $70 to $150 in Singapore?

Pls advise

As mentioned by some bro here, mustafa, sim lim etc, car accessories shop like Car beauty, Ace one accessories etc also have. Can i know are u first time owning a car?

Pls advise

U want the speakers, but how are u powering them? If running from builtin amp from headunit, i suggest u save ur money. if u have an amp to power them, i suggest u mai ngiao. i believe even at 200/set comps, u can get very decent speakers.

Yes, there's alot of imitation outside...

Dont be cent savvy pound foolish....

Singapore generally more expensive but... at least original stock with nearby customer service.

Pls advise

Component speaker price varies with the quality.

Even brands like Sony etc has low end component speaker...I bought a set of co-axial from a shop in Eunos moving sales (I think he moving to Kaki Bukit) for around 30 bucks...Pioneer.

JB got lots of fake stuff...but at least they are honest when ask on it lah....this I give some of the shops credit. But the deal sometimes too good to be true lah...Eg Focal K2 selling for RM400+...sure or not...those speakers I used last time cost me $900+ !!!

go for reputable brand at second hand rate la... average good quality brand like ESK165 w tweeters less than 200 bucks in the sgsoundforum.

of course that depends if u met a honest seller... so far i am lucky.

or u can call Eddie who is a freelance 2nd hand seller/buyer for ice items.... 90098567.

* me not eddie...but bought things from him before n confirm a honest chap....

Please advise

Many thks

do not look at price alone, the workmanship is VERY IMPORTANT too. a shop can sell u a pair of speakers $50 cheaper, but give you shoddy work. take note