How's It Like Living In Tall HDB Block?

West_end

Planning to get a resale flat near Dawson, where the highest floor is 40.

Wonder how is it like living in a place with several tall blocks & large number of apt units?

Appreciate your kind feedback on the pros and cons.

Thanks very much [:)]

Wonder how is it like living in a place with several tall blocks & large number of apt units?

You will get low signal or no signal for your mobile phones

Another con is you will wait forever to go down and up via elevators.

You will get low signal or no signal for your mobile phones

Another con is you will wait forever to go down and up via elevators.

Think there will be different sets of lifts serving the high and low floors bah..........my colleague living at the Pinnacle said he got no prob so far leh......... ^_^

Most probably got to change elevators every time. V troublesome

I meant 1 set of lifts serve from eg 1st and 21st-40th floors while the other set serve 1st-20th floor..........at least that's what I saw in the new flats near my house....... [:)]

wahh dawson! the cov sure pengsan!!

I meant 1 set of lifts serve from eg 1st and 21st-40th floors while the other set serve 1st-20th floor..........at least that's what I saw in the new flats near my house....... [:)]

Yeah lor. That's what i meant too. Isn't it troublesome and time consuming?

If you stand naked by the window on a clear day, your balls won't shrink but it sure looks tiny from down here.

Edited by Bavarian

pro is you have the million dollar view plus the million dollar cov in future :D

con is when there is a power failure or emergency, you have a million stairs to climb -_-

Edited by Jman888

If you stand naked by the window on a clear day, your balls won't shrink but it sure looks tiny from down here.

That could be dangerous as a flying bird could mistake the "stick" as a worm........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

I am more happy that if I stand naked by the window, which nobody can see and I can do it all the time :D

Yeah lor. That's what i meant too. Isn't it troublesome and time consuming?

That one boh pian...........unless got penthouse with private lift....... [laugh]

went to my friend's flat at Boon Keng a couple of times (40th lvl)

the night view is breathtaking

can almost see from JB to city

I used to stay 24th flr point block... IMO not much diff only gets dusty quite quickly cos no blockage, wind blow in all the dust everyday... As for lift failure only happen to me once when both lifts failed and I was walking my dog... Had to carry doggy all the way up... When indo earthquake also can feel more lo