Beautiful vintage SIA commercial

Scion

beautiful song, and nice nostalgic advert

think this was made in 1970s

can see in the advert, the Singapore River was still filled with bumboats, the streets got the mobile hawker stalls, etc

nice [:)] [:)]

Those were the time when Singapore population was less than 2.4 million, no MRT system, sub S$50,000 HDB, no casinos and our biggest airport had only 1 runway. [inlove]

And policemen wear shorts <_<

Miss the old Paya Lebar International airport that replace Kallang airport. [rolleyes]

I missed everything about the old days...

And we had a few respectable leaders. Unlike now. [bigcry]

i wonder who or where is the singapore girl in that ad now? :)

Don't think you want to see how she looks like now. Let memories be memories. :D

Those were the time when Singapore population was less than 2.4 million, no MRT system, sub S$50,000 HDB, no casinos and our biggest airport had only 1 runway. [inlove]

nope, it should be less than $10k during those times.

my dad got his 3rm HDB flat in Havelock road for $6k in 1970s and for your info, there are no such thing as 4rm flat at those times. we see families with 6 children living in 1rm flats, but all having fun. happiness then was different compared to now

i wonder who or where is the singapore girl in that ad now? :)

she's likely to be in her 60+ years old now [gorgeous][lipsrsealed]

can see in the advert, the Singapore River was still filled with bumboats, the streets got the mobile hawker stalls, etc

Classic lah!!

Steady

Don't think you want to see how she looks like now. Let memories be memories. :D

Some time ago, I think 1 or 2 yrs ago, there was an interview with that Singapore Girl..........of course she no longer a looker at her current age.......... [:p][laugh]

I was just born. Really missed the Single story Cold Storage supermarket next to Esso petrol station along Orchard Road. Right opposite was a open air hawker stalls. My parents used to buy groceries there. :wub:

Can see in the screenshot that UOB Plaza I was just being built back then... nostalgic.

I was expecting the sing-song "Singapore Airlines~~~ a great way to fly ~~~" but it only appeared in words.