Best Car Model to Buy Now

Trdsilverknight

In these times of high COE prices, i think that the best car model to buy will be the Subaru WRX - Sedan or Hatchback version (Used). Best will be those less than 5 years coe left.

Simply because based on 3 encounters with these KINGS of the ROADS within past 2 days.

1) Driving out from minor road to main road, No need give way.

2) chiong recklessly at traffic lights

3) Road Rage - One of them not happy that i not willing to give way to him, wanted to get out of the car to road rage, until his gf stopped him.

4) they give the "not happy come bang my car lar" attitude - maybe because they can't wait to turn them into scrap metal.

These pple driving such cars think they are kings of the road, even better than TP and best part is they are all driven by young punksters who will even stared back at you as if they are in the right instead.

Wonder why the insurance for such cards are high? NOW we got the answers

And who says that the insurance for such cars are Extremely High?

i doubt so because these people in the early 20s still can afford and also heck care if they get into accidents at all

I have nothing againts drivers of Japanese performance cars, so far i have encounters Evos, Type R, but all still ok. really nothing like drivers of Rexs.

Also i think its time to invest in a in-car camera to capture the "stunts" of these kings of the roads.

Edited by Trdsilverknight

In these times of high COE prices, i think that the best car model to buy will be the Subaru WRX - Sedan or Hatchback version (Used). Best will be those less than 5 years coe left.

Simply because based on 3 encounters with these KINGS of the ROADS within past 2 days.

3) Road Rage - One of them not happy that i not willing to give way to him, wanted to get out of the car to road rage, until his gf stopped him.

4) they give the "not happy come bang my car lar" attitude - maybe because they can't wait to turn them into scrap metal.

These pple driving such cars think they are kings of the road, even better than TP and best part is they are all driven by young punksters who will even stared back at you as if they are in the right instead.

Many cars r like that now.. coming fr minor to major road never check blind spot is auntie trademark

i doubt so because these people in the early 20s still can afford and also heck care if they get into accidents at all

I have nothing againts drivers of Japanese performance cars, so far i have encounters Evos, Type R, but all still ok. really nothing like drivers of Rexs.

Also i think its time to invest in a in-car camera to capture the "stunts" of these kings of the roads.

Yes, car camera is a must nowadays with all these reckless drivers in their heavily modded vehicles.

-_-

u only encounter 3 of them and u already condemned the whole wrx community?

u lucky u only seen 3 dat chut stunt . I've seen dozens on a daily basis, good or bad.

i would like to add Honda stream to your list

Guys, it's the man behind the wheels, not the car......

it is obviously the man behind the wheels.

a car has no brain.

but we have to make some sort of generalisation...of the type of people who drives certain cars...

a car has no brain.

but we have to make some sort of generalisation...of the type of people who drives certain cars...

I guess it's more of a stereotyping instead... Maybe can ask Spawn how he drive his car...

u only encounter 3 of them and u already condemned the whole wrx community?

u lucky u only seen 3 dat chut stunt . I've seen dozens on a daily basis, good or bad.

Bo bian not to.. seem 3 chut pattern within 2 days, and all belongs to the same community..

Maybe you can ask TP why they always "check" certain makes of cars lor..

These makes also in their condemned list mah.. lol

Chut stunt have good ones meh? can share your experience ?? ^_^

Edited by Trdsilverknight

a car has no brain.

haha [laugh]

I guess it's more of a stereotyping instead... Maybe can ask Spawn how he drive his car...

yes, we have to make some stereotyping, which is not wrong at all.

if we are not allowed to sterotype people, then we will not be allowed to say things like "french are romantics, women are poor drivers, indian food are unhealthy..etc..

For example, my father drives a camry and he is an extremely cautious driver

my younger brother drives a swift sports and he is reckless! speeding and cutting lanes as and when he likes.

Bo bian not to.. seem 3 chut pattern within 2 days, and all belongs to the same community..

Maybe you can ask TP why they always "check" certain makes of cars lor..

These makes also in their condemned list mah.. lol

Chut stunt have good ones meh? can share your experience ?? ^_^

as a matter of fact, LTA targets all tiong cars these days. bmw and audi included. not juz the usual suspects anymore.

ohh, good ones actually meant after the stunt is chut-ed, they realized their mistakes and do apologize for it.

bad ones juz look like u owed them something. haha

Yes agreed WRX is the worse kind of all on the roads. But why? the reason is if you done enough research, the car is generally cheaper than the rest of the community, EVO, type r, etc. In fact, a used WRX (please leave STI out of the picture) is only just slightly more expansive than a used altis (must compare same year make, 2007 vs 2007).

So majority of the younger generation can well afford it. But if you look at the insurance normally $3000-$7000 depending on age, and the petrol consumption, it makes the ride very very expensive, much more than an altis. Sorry to sterotype, most youngsters mentality is spend now worry later so they buy first, then end of year or 2 yrs down the road cannot tahan the insurance then SELL. Take a look at the resale WRX market... tons of them selling.

Edited by Cmcrazy

Profiling happen for reasons, some are justified, some not.

Is it fair if you see an Obese person, you will think he cannot run. Of course this doesn't apply for all, but in general, you cannot say there is no impact, as weight hinder speed.

But most are not clear cut, & we made our profiling base on media, our own experience, or our own thinking.

If you ask me to meet a supermodel, I would expect to meet someone tall & slim, its only natural.

back to car, if you see a lot of certain car make driving recklessly, you will imprinbt the impression that a certian car make attract this kind of people. Its only natural. But of course, this could be very well because, alot of people driving this car model, & statistically the people who drive recklessly are higher.

i would like to add Honda stream to your list

Are you sure? Honda Stream drivers are mainly family man or woman....and behind ferrying children, so they are usually not reckless , IMO.

Once again, I must stress its the driver not the car.

I've experiened road rage, lane cuttings, tail gating etc and it can be ANY car, not only wrx or any other tiong chia. In fact, during jams, esp woodlands first link, its always the modded wrx/evo/type R that leaves space for me to filter in while drivers of the non-tiong chia cat increases speed to close up the gap. <_<