Recommend Me a Restaurant For First Date

Kyrios

Guys, been out of the dating scene for 1 year..now wants to kick start the engine again...

Any good restaurants for first dates..? [wave]

Preferably quiet for conversation..wont chase you away for second seating etc..

Not into those Michelin graded stuff as well...eg read... one big plate and only 4 carrots on it and they charge you 80buckeroos for it.. [rifle]

PS just treat it as helping out a MCF bro in NEED...haha

Thanks!

Edited by Kyrios

Guys, been out of the dating scene for 1 year..now wants to kick start the engine again...

Not into those Michelin graded stuff as well...eg read... one big plate and only 4 carrots on it and they charge you 80buckeroos for it.. [rifle]

Thanks!

Ask porker... He knows where to get good pork chop [laugh]

Thanks!

Choose somewhere simple 'cos next time can go for more ex one to surprise her.....

My first date was at some restaurant at Marina Sq then got good excuse to cross over to Marina Bay to walk walk and then [sly] ............ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Thanks!

wow, i'm jealous. [:(]

i also want to date some chicks again..

nonetheless, whats your budget or what kind of image you wanna pose yourself of?

choose somewhere cheep and simple. set the standard low so you wun pok kai next time and you can access her character.

yeah, first date shouldn't be expensive..

my first date with my current gf is old airport road, wanton mee. $3 plus a sugarcane drink, $1.50

then we go kallang for ice skating, first date hold her hands already.

buaya hor [laugh]

Invite her to ur place, cook a nice steak for her, off all the lights, put 2 candles on the table, soft music in the background, some good wine and the rest...well it's up to you.

This would show her you got your own place, you know how to take care of yourself and that you really care enough to do all the preparations :)

Hmmm.....maybe this should be the second date.

First date, go japanese like sushi tei. Jap very safe, almost everyone likes jap.

Sky Dining aka cable car dining. Just the two of you. Or Sgp Flyer dining. Enjoy sunset and scenery, nobody to disturb you two. Lomantic sia.

Once I surprised my ex-gf on her birthday with the sky-dining thingy. In the end I puked due to motion-sickness and knocked off the bottle of red wine which spilled onto her branded handbag........... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Whoa. Not bad, you even provide comedic performance for your date. :D

And next day 1-day mc............. [:p]

But she's beri touched as well as laughing all the way even though I ruined her bag.......... [laugh]

My first date was at some restaurant at Marina Sq then got good excuse to cross over to Marina Bay to walk walk and then [sly] ............ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Marina Square is a good location....cos many hotels in the area too.... [sly]

ppl ask to EAT WITH....Not EAT the date [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

where got eat.......it is to EXPLORE and know each other better...... [sly]

also out of the dating scene for 12 yrs.. think like any romance movie, go restaurant and eat steak lor..Think script writer also run out of ideas.

Edited by Ender