Car license plate series history

Sofarsogood

anyone who knows why SCB, SCC, SCD, SCS, SCT reserved?

SDC i can think of sentosa development council (not very plausible though), the rest really no idea...

Just curious why no SE prefix [rolleyes][rolleyes]

anyone who knows why SCB, SCC, SCD, SCS, SCT reserved?

SDC i can think of sentosa development council (not very plausible though), the rest really no idea...

There used to be a bus service using SCC.

SCD not used because too similar to diplomatic plates, which are S xxxx CD.

The rest I dunno.

Should be the early 60's.

No its definitely much older than that ! I remember seeing information that a 3 digit plate with the single "S" prefix dates back to pre 1910 !

Edited by Canisminor

Then single S how old?

might be even earlier than that. it would be around the first time motor cars came into singapore. that would be nearly 100 years ago.

in the picture of LKY driving to the istana to meet governor to be appointed as PM (1959), his car plate was SS.

given the growth of cars during those days, single S would be wayyy before that.

My frist car EK. Then follow SBM, SDA, SFD and now SGP.

Lot of memory [inlove]

If I never scrap my SFD plate on 2006. It going expire by end of

this year liao. Base of current COE price I have take BMW already.

Should be the early 60's.

Around there. Maybe late 1950's even. I can still remember our 1st car SB5061 when i small boy. [laugh]

Went everywhere in it as a kid. B4 that i too young to remember. Was just a baby.

After that i cant remember e numbers. Got EB...EC....n a few more.

My 1st own car was EE9022. Hahaha. Pls dun say i old. I already know that. [laugh]

My frist car EK. Then follow SBM, SDA, SFD and now SGP.

Lot of memory [inlove]

If I never scrap my SFD plate on 2006. It going expire by end of

this year liao. Base of current COE price I have take BMW already.

I also had an EK plate. 1980 if i not mistaken. I think my 2nd car.

might be even earlier than that. it would be around the first time motor cars came into singapore. that would be nearly 100 years ago.

in the picture of LKY driving to the istana to meet governor to be appointed as PM (1959), his car plate was SS.

given the growth of cars during those days, single S would be wayyy before that.

I wud think late 1950's but cud b earlier.

bro. just wondering if there's any for commercial vehicles?

looking to bid a number for company van. [:p]

Sorry lah, I have never seen similar listing for commercial vehicles.