Any RC helicopter enthusiasts here??

Icebrush79

Any fellows into RC helicopters here? I'm thinking of getting one to amuse gf and myself... but i've no experience flying one (ever)....

Perhaps, any enthusiasts might wanna share their experience? Mainly, is it hard to fly for beginners ? :o

Thanks in advance !!

Reporting in.

It is not easy to learn. Depends on ur hand-eye coordination ability, how soon you will be able to hover.

Really ahh??? I won't become the serious hobbyist kind, due to the busy work schedule of both gf and I... probably just to have some fun and chuck it aside...

There are some "beginners 3D helicopters" in the market, are these easy to handle??

You need a huge area to fly the heli I presume?? some ulu place with no trees (and low hanging branches) - good also... after flying heli can just up the lorry haha :wub:

Thanks for your advise man!!!

Really ahh??? I won't become the serious hobbyist kind, due to the busy work schedule of both gf and I... probably just to have some fun and chuck it aside...

There are some "beginners 3D helicopters" in the market, are these easy to handle??

You need a huge area to fly the heli I presume?? some ulu place with no trees (and low hanging branches) - good also... after flying heli can just up the lorry haha :wub:

Thanks for your advise man!!!

There is no beginners 3D heli. There is small 3D heli. Look for Blade's MCPX. U can fly it in ur living room.

http://radiocontrol-sports.com/helicopters...cp-x-2-rtf.html

Extremely hard to me.

I had a kyosho battery heli about 5 years back, could not even get it off the ground stablely.

Bought all the expensive 6ch controllers, best motor and batteries, best gyro stability unit....also not helpful.

In the end its in my storeroom, collecting dust.

Last Christmas, bought a small toy helicopter $39.90.....the type with double propeller design......wow how technology had improved....the helicopter is IR controlled and charged via USB. The gyro makes the helicopter so stable and easy to fly.

Now I am thinking, whether the kyosho gyro technology improved over the years or not. Thinking to dig out my old helicopter, get a new gyro stability unit.......but now working already...so no free time to meddle with any complicate toys anymore.

Edited by Givechance

Really ahh??? I won't become the serious hobbyist kind, due to the busy work schedule of both gf and I... probably just to have some fun and chuck it aside... There are some "beginners 3D helicopters" in the market, are these easy to handle?? You need a huge area to fly the heli I presume?? some ulu place with no trees (and low hanging branches) - good also... after flying heli can just up the lorry haha :wub:Thanks for your advise man!!!

Yo, suggest you get the small toy chopper, the one that can fit in the palm of your hand, cheap and loads of fun, can play indoors for sure. My youngest son had one, still working, and when he comes back from the army, plays with it to disturb my cats by hanging a string on the bottom end of the chopper and flying it around the house, hover here and there, langa wall also no worries, won't spoil so easily. If I remember, paid only $35 or less for it. He later got a real RC chopper.

U can try ur hand at a simulator first :

http://modelsimulator.com/

Woah dude... not easy to control the plane man....!! haha crashed a few times...

I'm never a pro keyboard person... (ya still have to look at my keyboard while I type that kind)...

But the actual thingy should be easier right?? Its an actual control afterall

Yo, suggest you get the small toy chopper, the one that can fit in the palm of your hand, cheap and loads of fun, can play indoors for sure. My youngest son had one, still working, and when he comes back from the army, plays with it to disturb my cats by hanging a string on the bottom end of the chopper and flying it around the house, hover here and there, langa wall also no worries, won't spoil so easily. If I remember, paid only $35 or less for it. He later got a real RC chopper.

I tried the small type before.. haha felt like flying some small insect.... wanna try the real one and see how it feels like....

Your son's one (as in the real RC) easy to fly??

buy those toy one lor... den when advance liao go buy real one

Buy toy one, u will not learn anything. It is meant to be a toy. Learning r/c heli is a very very very draining on ur wallet.

Pain pain, get a proper 6ch, controllable pitch, flybarless helicopter. U will have proper control of the heli instead of the heli controlling u. Also learn to fly responsibly and not trying to fly a r/c heli over someone's head or near anyone.

Where's your friend's place huh?? maybe I drop by to check it out or something...

Fook Hai building. First level.

Basement of the building...................its a r/c paradise. Ur eyes will light up and open big big.

Fook Hai building. First level.

Basement of the building...................its a r/c paradise. Ur eyes will light up and open big big.

Walao brudder, you're so poisonous... haha... PM me your friend's shop details and the person to look for if convenient :D