Military tactical GPS running Android

Billcoke

http://androidheadlines.com/2010/08/milita...ng-android.html

generaldynamics_gd300_wrist_sm-300x228.jpg

generaldynamics_gd300_sm.jpg

We already know about DARPA testing the use of Android for real-time translation, but what about a handset made particularly for military applications?

General Dynamics Itronix just announced a wearable tactical computer/GPS device running Android. ?It has a?3.5 inche?sunlight readable display at 800

http://androidheadlines.com/2010/08/milita...ng-android.html

We already know about DARPA testing the use of Android for real-time translation, but what about a handset made particularly for military applications?

General Dynamics Itronix just announced a wearable tactical computer/GPS device running Android. ?It has a?3.5 inche?sunlight readable display at 800

then bring 300% out lor if scare no batt.but anyway,we only use it when ho lan.

this latest one so cool dont know need to go high ground to get signal bo.

dont know inside got games to play as well or not.

then bring 300% out lor if scare no batt.but anyway,we only use it when ho lan.

this latest one so cool dont know need to go high ground to get signal bo.

dont know inside got games to play as well or not.

Got smart stay or not ah? Hahaha

high power GPS module and only 1550mAh battery, wu yah boh? [:p][laugh]:D

pua lor boh battery, tor lor charge? (on the road battery run flat, how the heck they charge quickly?)

i will laugh if operator tio massive Force Close! haha

If you look at the CPU and RAM specs, they are really frugal, not to mention the screen resolution too. Don't be surprised the small battery can really last that long.

you overlook the GPS power draw. I had a Galaxy Ace before (which had a 1,350mAh battery) and the Qualcomm MSM7227A SoC basically had an iteration of the Cortex A5 which is much weaker and had a lower power draw than this militarised unit here. The battery drain is not something you should underestimate. extrapolating the scenario to a Cortex A8 based unit which has a high performance GPs module (read high wattage Tx/Rx radio), go figure.

No la you got it all wrong. First they make it with low capacity battery

Then offer the high capacity battery and extra-high capacity battery to the buyer as an option

Additional income for the manufacturer :D

No la you got it all wrong. First they make it with low capacity battery

Then offer the high capacity battery and extra-high capacity battery to the buyer as an option

Additional income for the manufacturer :D

swee lah! you da best! btw you going to make the third party battery for them siboh?

tan gah siao, song song gao julong lah! [laugh]

swee lah! you da best! btw you going to make the third party battery for them siboh?

tan gah siao, song song gao julong lah! [laugh]

It will be a big market if the battery is a proprietary design :D