Used Car Eval

BoneStock

Anyone knows if Autosaver do used car evaluation? How much?

I tried to call them but they are closed for CNY till next Monday.

Thanks

STA or AAS evaluation are the more widely accepted ones.

I don't trust STA evals. I heard AAS is quite good but I don't know them personally.

how is the process like? After making the appointment, do you have to be personally there with the seller or second hand car dealer during inspection?

I heard AAS is quite good but I don't know them personally.

the first car i eyed (honda jazz) i sent for AAS check... result came back quite bad... so didn't buy the car.

so bought a vios instead (after send to AAS check, no major problem just wear and tear).

u can search for my thread to see the sample report I received from AAS.

its better then just A, B, C, D grading by STA.

thanks for sharing. I prefer a mech to AAS or STA because he can tell me where are the problem areas as well as the repairs needed if I were to take over the car. He will also tell me the estimated repair costs so that I can make further negotiations with the dealer if I still want to buy the car.

Anyone knows if Autosaver do used car evaluation? How much?

I tried to call them but they are closed for CNY till next Monday.

Thanks

THEM.... save it lah.. they cant even tighten the nuts on my brake caliper properly after changing the brake pad... [thumbsdown]

thanks for sharing. I prefer a mech to AAS or STA because he can tell me where are the problem areas as well as the repairs needed if I were to take over the car. He will also tell me the estimated repair costs so that I can make further negotiations with the dealer if I still want to buy the car.

but does your mechanic tells u whether this car got accident?

and details like this?

evalue-1.jpg

evalue-8.jpg

i think to be safe and kiasu...

send for AAS check first then get mechanic to do second round check for wear and tear that needs to be absorbed by dealer before hand over.

i only done the AAS check... left out mechanic cos AAS dun check certain things (more of major stuffs).

in the end i had to fork out to replace my front shock absorber and one of my rear brake caliper.

Those are called cut and shut where they cut up another car and tack weld it onto the car they are repairing. Seen it done before on a Getz at Sin Ming there. Super shocking and very dangerous in the even of accident. Possible for car to break into two.

dats why AAS will check these and let u know the history of the car.

rightfully a mechanic should be able to tell this too... but unless the car is driven to a workshop and jack up to check... else physical eyes impossible to see one.

STA dun tell u this... they just give u A, B, C or D grading... that's all. not much details.

Edited by Newdrive