Consolidated Reactions to Population White Paper

Viceroymenthol

I learn a new word today...schadenfraude [:p] .

still cannot beat what i learnt a few yrs ago...highfalutin [:p] [:p]

Folks, with due respect, there are too many of these discussions sprouting here. With due regard, i am gonna lump them all in one thread and your initial threads will be deleted.

As mentioned, this is a reaction to the PWP....good to keep it all under one umbrella.

Thank you

write so much, got people read meh, maybe only the [scholar] type lah

cum 2016, just farking vote the white coats out, this is the last time you can vote them out, after that there will be way too many NEW CIZTENS to drown out all our noise avatar_vijay.pngavatar_vijay.pngavatar_vijay.png

Nah that botak Ex-NMP who people suspect is gay

A lot of people thot he is a gay just because he spoke passionately against rule 377A. I think it is not necessarily so.

This gardens by the bay vid is shown in discovery channel on jan 2011. It can be a good promotional material or outlines the thought process of those urban planners in our MND/ top decision makers.

Realistic or idealistic?

This gardens by the bay vid is shown in discovery channel on jan 2011. It can be a good promotional material or outlines the thought process of those urban planners in our MND/ top decision makers.

Realistic or idealistic?

did u know the gardens by bay costs more than S$50M per annum to operate? Worth it? For the tourists maybe but def not for singies when we have so many other free of charge parks to go to. Many r guessing most of the cost goes to aircon of the conservatories, which to be frank really sucks. So small n pointless why even bother yet costs multi millions to operate.

Take that S$50M n offset the bloody transport fares how abt that?

Edited by Duckduck

did u know the gardens by bay costs more than S$50M per annum to operate? Worth it? For the tourists maybe but def not for singies when we have so many other free of charge parks to go to. Many r guessing most of the cost goes to aircon of the conservatories, which to be frank really sucks. So small n pointless why even bother yet costs multi millions to operate.

Take that S$50M n offset the bloody transport fares how abt that?

Bad use of taxpayers money but old man apparently likes the idea and has given it full support. Who dares oppose building it? :D

Good to have a park for the locals, but to spend such a large sum trying to attract and impress tourists when it can be repeated by the rich Arab countries easily if they want to? :blink:

Edited by Maseratigood

Bad use of taxpayers money but old man apparently likes the idea and has given it full support. Who dares oppose building it? :D

Good to have a park for the locals, but to spend such a large sum trying to attract and impress tourists when it can be repeated by the rich Arab countries easily if they want to? :blink:

singapore will always need new attractions to bring in the tourists

so what arab countries can replicate or even do it on a bigger scale..... as a tourist, would you prefer asia or arab countries as a tourist destination

gardens by the bay is not just a tourist attraction.

1 billion = 1000 mil

By doing a grand project in such a prime area, the influence potentially radiates and escalates the land prices for those nearby envisioned high class residential area.

With the money making acumen of the then mnd minister, it will bring in several billions more than if it is just a bay facing land parcel. P&L or intrinsic value or skyline wise, the biz part of it is easily justifiable.

ehhhh, albeit I do think the trickle down economics to the general 80% masses just a bed time story told by the big bad wolf.

Edited by Oblong

Isn't it bad enough that our children need to travel to Malaysia to see live chicken and pick eggs from nest. Ask them where does egg or fish come from... NTUC!!!

because you bring them to NTUC to buy mah...

if you go market then maybe different liao