Singapore and Malaysia to build high-speed rail link

Mockngbrd

Will be interesting to see where the line will be put in Singapore and timeframe for build. You would hope it would be integrated into a couple of major mrt stations.

Aiyah, it will just stop at the current train station in the first link. You think SG gahmen want to waste land to lay it all the way to heartland meh.... Besides, why need more than 1 stations within Singapore? By definition of high speed, means 1 stop in JB, maybe 1 stop in Segamat and then KL.

Better late than never.

But just curious why didn't it extend all the way to Ipoh or perak

I believe they will eventually, but probably follow like Japan concept, all train ends in and begin from KL

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...e=1&theater

BREAKING: Singapore and Malaysia to build high-speed rail link between S'pore and KL to enhance business and cultural ties. PM Lee says new KL-SG rail link will be "gamechanger" & transform the way people from both countries interact.

Brothers! Mai tu Liao!!! Chiong Jiu hoo property! Chiong KL property! Huat ah!!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I seriously doubt it will benefit JB.... Why would they want to sell ticket to people who want to alight only at JB and leave the seats empty for the rest of the journey? Either that or they sell SG to JB at ridiculously expensive price.

not woodlands,. much closer to town... I better not say too much lol

Defy logic leh.... unless it's underground, why would SG gahmen want to waste land for another track? They couldn't wait to get rid of the old track and now back again?

i was quite shock when i hear it too... i think if you know where... you lagi shocked.....

anyway dunno source true anot... once announced location then can verify

i was quite shock when i hear it too... i think if you know where... you lagi shocked.....

anyway dunno source true anot... once announced location then can verify

My guess is Marina downtown laa.... Since MY had a plot of land there....

seems like both having the same ideas of using each other to boost their political popularity?