Singapore and Malaysia to build high-speed rail link

Mockngbrd

I think they fix the price at Renminbi then convert to RM.

Encourage further currency devaluation by Malaysia.

Not $600b lah.  More like 70b Ringgit based on latest price cap from Chinese proposal in Dec.

Don't forget M'sian Ringgit has lost abt 25% of its value since begginng of 2015.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/2-high-speed-train-services-to-singapore-says-operator

70 billions ringgit ... just makan 10% already 7 billions ... this make ahjib kor 2.6b is sup sup water

and by bolehland standard ... at least makan 50% = 35 billions ... and then no choice but to increase the budget to 120 billions

a lot of gears to be greased hor ... a wise man said

Not $600b lah.  More like 70b Ringgit based on latest price cap from Chinese proposal in Dec.

Don't forget M'sian Ringgit has lost abt 25% of its value since begginng of 2015.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/2-high-speed-train-services-to-singapore-says-operator

beware .... be very beware ....

ahjib kor + china railway .... ? [sly]

sekali ahjib kor sign sign sign and say don't know what sign ... remit billions to a FAKE company ...

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/chinese-bullet-train-venezuela-stalls-050416416.html

dude, the Chinese decided the project is no longer viable as Venezuala political and economy climate as gone from bad to worst. I am surprised that having provide the source, you didn't even bother to check the details :

Kevin Gallagher, a Boston University political scientist and the author of two books on China's economic ties to Latin America, said the Chinese are increasingly concerned about their exposure to an imploding Venezuela.

Now, if you still don't understand why China decided the Venezuela project is no longer viable, here is another report about this South American country imploding economy:

Reuters (14 May 2016) - U.S. concern grows over possible Venezuela meltdown, officials say

http://www.cnbc.com/2016/05/14/us-concern-grows-over-possible-venezuela-meltdown-officials-say.html

The officials cited the risk of a Venezuelan debt default. Maduro's government has consistently paid its debt on time and has slammed market fears of a default as an international smear campaign.

Weak oil markets and an unraveling socialist economy have fanned concerns that the Venezuelan oil firm PDVSA will be unable to make nearly $5 billion in bond payments between now and the end of the year.

i do read ... i know msia economy is not as bad as venezuela ... but how bad is it? [sly]

will msia go bankrupt or meltdown too? i don't know ... politically ... msia is also in bad shape ...

ok ... i admit it's abit exaggerated ... but msia is certainly not in good shape to kick start one of the biggest billions dollars HSR project

dude, the Chinese decided the project is no longer viable as Venezuala political and economy climate as gone from bad to worst. I am surprised that having provide the source, you didn't even bother to check the details :

Now, if you still don't understand why China decided the Venezuela project is no longer viable, here is another report about this South American country imploding economy:

Reuters (14 May 2016) - U.S. concern grows over possible Venezuela meltdown, officials say

http://www.cnbc.com/2016/05/14/us-concern-grows-over-possible-venezuela-meltdown-officials-say.html

i do read ... i know msia economy is not as bad as venezuela ... but how bad is it? [sly]

will msia go bankrupt or meltdown too? i don't know ... politically ... msia is also in bad shape ...

ok ... i admit it's abit exaggerated ... but msia is certainly not in good shape to kick start one of the biggest billions dollars HSR project

None of your original comment made any direct reference to M'sia financial situation..

If wanna make a point, better that you put that across clearly without innuendos .

None of your original comment made any direct reference to M'sia financial situation..

If wanna make a point, better that you put that across clearly without innuendos .

How many more elections can Najib go for?

*Gulps*

"Learn From Singapore

The BN should learn from Singapore’s People’s Action Party (PAP), which won the 2015 Singapore general election.

Its success taught a valuable lesson to incumbent governments around the world about securing electoral victory in the face of growing public disenchantment. The key to winning is to boldly address public concerns by making tough policy decisions."

Read more: Can Najib & BN Survive The 2018 Malaysia General Election? http://aecnewstoday.com/2015/can-najib-bn-survive-the-2018-malaysia-general-election/#ixzz48xsLsMLR 

B U L L E H .......... lai liao !!!

Edited by Showster

all the work of hugo chavez and his successor.

venezuela is very bad.

When people are not working and spending hours in line at stores just to get basic necessities like toilet paper.

That's how bad it is.

So sorry, I have been taking this key point for granted.

I always assumed that is the key role of any government.

How many more elections can Najib go for?

*Gulps*

"Learn From Singapore

The BN should learn from Singapore’s People’s Action Party (PAP), which won the 2015 Singapore general election.

Its success taught a valuable lesson to incumbent governments around the world about securing electoral victory in the face of growing public disenchantment. The key to winning is to boldly address public concerns by making tough policy decisions."

Read more: Can Najib & BN Survive The 2018 Malaysia General Election? http://aecnewstoday.com/2015/can-najib-bn-survive-the-2018-malaysia-general-election/#ixzz48xsLsMLR 

Why complain its a RM2 company?

My fiend is trying save money for the country

so he doesn't use an expensive company.

Cheaper is better right? Cheap and good.  [thumbsup]

They learnt this from somewhere I think

From our gov ?

2012 - Govt's move to fund bus purchases sparks public concern

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/govt-s-move-to-fund-bus-purchases-sparks-public-concern/194452.html

Why is there a need for the Government to invest $1.1 billion in buses?

https://www.gov.sg/factually/content/why-is-there-a-need-for-the-government-to-invest-11-billion

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinese-premier-li-keqiang-hopes-for-spore-support-in-high-speed-railway-xinhua

BEIJING - China hopes that Singapore will support Chinese enterprises that wish to participate in the Singapore-Malaysia high-speed railway project, Premier Li Keqiang said on Tuesday (Sept 19), according to state news agency Xinhua.

*cough* You better support our bid hor....if you know what is good for you... * cough*