Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

So what does the trial run do if no money is collected?

it's impossible to have no money collected, even if little still they money(lots of it)

Datuk Hasni also added that this system will also be able to detect Singapore-registered vehicles that carries unsettle summons.

Waolao.. Money sucker liao lor 

Just a reminder for bros that is using the Esso voucher from Jalan Kayu, note that the June voucher is valid till 11 June only, not end of Jun.

• Praise 11

I think it is a trial run to test out their system first, no VEP charge till 16 July. Of course, being boleh land, this date is likely to be shifted further... [laugh]

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1821261

The trial run for the implementation of the Vehicle Entry Permit System (VEP) for foreign vehicles entering Malaysia via the causeway from Singapore started at 12 midnight today and will end on July 15.

He said a two-week trial period would be handled by the Road Transport Department (RTD) to ensure the VEP system was effective and efficient.

wah so.....2 weeks as in ending 15 Jun but first paragraph says until 15 Jul.  KNN see pay cunfusing.

anyone haven't register their cars yet?

I tried to access the VEP's website yesterday...cannot access.

Want to collect money from people, still make it so inconvenient, sigh.

At least SG government makes it super efficient, you not so tulan.

Pay $50K for COE PQP takes only a few minutes.

I tried to access the VEP's website yesterday...cannot access.

Want to collect money from people, still make it so inconvenient, sigh.

At least SG government makes it super efficient, you not so tulan.

Pay $50K for COE PQP takes only a few minutes.

Spore govt is always no. 1 including breakdown of MRT system. Now, it even up its ante to rival Taiwan performance. This is make sure we retain no 1 in breakdown. Lol

anyone haven't register their cars yet?

last time tried but couldn't :a-bang: .. now bochap... see how first.. maybe U-turn again  [bounce1]  [laugh]

worst case don't go in loh  :a-t9412:

Not sure 1.95 or 1.98 for 95

98- 2.28

Should be $1.95...typically Esso is 2 cents cheaper than Shell.

Those thinking of pumping at malaysia and worry about the vep, I just went in earlier on in the day.

Life goes on,no registration of vep needed. There's no need to even tap anything, just as per normal go in tap touch N go card that's all. No checks at all. Hope that clarifies.

keep pumping while it lasts .... [thumbsup] ... lol

Those thinking of pumping at malaysia and worry about the vep, I just went in earlier on in the day.

Life goes on,no registration of vep needed. There's no need to even tap anything, just as per normal go in tap touch N go card that's all. No checks at all. Hope that clarifies.