Rear ended by M'sian car..

Nuahster1

Just my luck to have gotten rear ended by a M'sian Car this afternoon. Damage was minor when i looked at it immediately after accident, abit of scuff/scratch marks only, thot to myself can polish out so shouldn't be a problem. The guy was apologetic and i thot to cut him some slack and didnt ask for any compensation.

But now i'm regretting that decision, cause once i got to my destination, i realised my reverse sensors are not working properly, randomly beeps and not accurate. Upon closer inspection at the rear, realised got some very small dents too. Plus when i drive over a hump, the area ard my left rear wheel seems to have a tok tok sound, didnt have it before, not sure what is causing it now.

So asking for advice, should i try to claim insurance against the M'sian Car? Or LLST and pay my own?

I know it's highly unlikely to have a successful claim for a M'sian car. But even if i report to try and claim? Will it still affect my NCB and premium next year if eventually i decide not to claim against my own insurance?

Rear ended @43sec

post-88576-1361806405_thumb.jpg

You told him no need to compensate you, then it's an agreement already. How can later on claim his insurance?

It's your mistake for agreeing to it... so just LL, pay and learn from it.

I did the same mistake too.

Edited by Nicholas

yup, definitely regret not having taken some form of compensation.. but at that point in time of the accident, didnt see any visible damages, so thought its okay, the small scratchs and small dents i still can live with -_- , car also old already so not really bothered.

didnt realised the unseen problems of the accident till later. so LLST. but i definitely learn from this, next time just ask for cash even if i may come across like an ass asking for $$ without any visible damages. ^_^

my opinion for you is to forget about it and you pay for the damages since you did not ask for compensation on the spot.

best of all, it is a MY car. maybe the driver has already drive up to Thailand hiding from you. [laugh]

somemore, it is kinda tough to claim. your video can't even see the rear car, let alone the car number plate. suck thumb.

anyway, it is just some small money to spend. forget about it and move on lo. :D

well technically i never agreed nor say to him that i won't claim insurance.. all i told him was that i see no visible damages at that point in time so ok no need to take his money. I just took down his name and contact no., if i find anything i'll call him, but of cos call n call, no answer..

well lesson learnt, don't be so kind-hearted next time, always think the worst of people, and ask for $$ right away. ^_^

Diffcult to claim liow, if you are the one who rear-ended them they claim against you your insurance sure pay up.

my friend tried claiming against their insurance after one of them bang him in JB up to now still no news.

they will tell you that they got no money in their pocket and ask you to claim.

I kenna before also very good hearted let the guy go... in the end back fire suay.. Next time just take whatever money they have with them. If no money ask them go atm withdraw immediately. Take their ic or dl and keep untill they give you the money. If still dont have take whatever that is of value in the car. You will probably still be at the losing end of the bargain but at least not so jialat.

They wun let you hold them hostage, always chut pattern says that they got no money even when they are driving big car, usually LLSS.

if the damage not alot like just respraying of bumper about 180-250 plus minus just let it be, the time you spend arguing with them on

the road will be better well-spent with your family instead of building up your blood pressure.

That is the beauty and advantages of driving a piece of s.h.i.t hahaha... [laugh]

This Malaysian guy have nothing to loose

Maybe we should all drive a decade old proton saga so that we don't feel so frustrated in such incident :wub:

You told him no need to compensate you, then it's an agreement already. How can later on claim his insurance?

It's your mistake for agreeing to it... so just LL, pay and learn from it.

I did the same mistake too.

Yes i agree wh u.

Once ts cfm he not going to claim then about turn n claim msian ins is not gentleman.

I wud prefer to chk carefully n estimate cost of repair n try to get cash fm MY driver or bring him to yr ws ir nearby n let ws quote repair cost n ask MY driver to pay or tell driver u going to ws later to chk n if too expensive u going to claim his insurance.

This way u still got option to claim later.

Whenever i involved in accident i chk very carefully cos usually quite excited n blur immediately after accident can miss some damage if not alert.

Dude,

You, unless you're a mata on official business, have no grounds whatsoever to forcefully hold onto someone else's ICs, possessions, etc.

Wait you tio counter-charged for blackmail, criminal intimidation, theft, etc ... then you know. [laugh]

Tio bang, .. file report, claim insurance lah ... anything beyond that ... make you liable to face another set of laws.

If his car got syt xmm...i just take her n tell driver no need pay even. I just keep her till he settle.

But i not so bad lah. Even he dun settle.... I release her after about 2-3 months. By then i think i already got my moneys worth. Maybe even rent her out n make more cash then can repair swee swee wh money left over to respray whole car even [pirate] .