Car Financing/New Car Loan interest rates; DBS - 3.25

Forte3737

New Passenger Vehicles

Period of Financing Customer Interest Rate Effective Interest Rate (p.a.)

1 year 3.25% 7.043%

2 years 3.25% 6.666%

3 years 3.25% 6.505%

4 years 3.25% 6.396%

5 years 3.25% 6.309%

Illustration 1

Suppose you take a loan of S$50,000.00 over 5 years at an interest rate of 3.25%. The computation would be as follows:

Total interest payable over 5 years

S$50,000 x 3.25% x 5 years = S$8,125.00

Monthly instalment

(S$50,000.00 + S$8,125.00) / 60 months = S$968

ST still mention it will not go up... I think this time round COE sure drop gao gao...

Ha ha. The last two would be ERP per gantry minimum 30$, Petrol min grade 10$/litre.

If you plan to park at home, 35$ parking coupon per hour [laugh][laugh]

Ha ha. The last two would be ERP per gantry minimum 30$, Petrol min grade 10$/litre.

If you plan to park at home, 35$ parking coupon per hour [laugh][laugh]

Wei, u don't give idea leh, u stay landed right, no need pay parking hor <_<[laugh]

No lah, I am not in landed. If in landed, there would street fight everyday with neighbours [laugh]

i remember enquring about this before.

i was told that getting a car loan directly from a bank (DBS) is different from getting a car loan from a AD.

the rates through AD is lower

that is why the rates on bank websites are always higher

anyone remembers this?

Edited by Bighero

Interest going up is not surprising given the loan tenure now is shorter and hence lower effective rate.

The banks know their sums.

Can banks give discount back in the form of rebates? Petrol vouchers etc? Condos also doing so, give discounts in the form of furniture rebate to offset some extent of the increased buyers stamp duty.

taking a loan is not spending your own money.... this sort of spending habit is no good....

pay full cash or else dun buy ...

practise prudence...

taking a loan is not spending your own money.... this sort of spending habit is no good....

pay full cash or else dun buy ...

practise prudence...

so u saying taking HOUSE loan also no good loh, cos not your money too

pay cash or else dun buy?.?.?

Is there any notice on this? Because the rates has been 3% + on the bank websites since few years ago. They don't update their websites.