Recommendation for JB Car Polish & Grooming

Sga54g

Any bros here got Kai Siao for good ones? Pricing & details pls... Kam sia very much! [:p]

City square b1, opposite the Japanese restaurant, next door is supermarket

eh peesai....u alive ah [laugh] [laugh]

Tks bro... You went before? How much do they charge for polishing? [:)]

i do whole car polishing + hard sealant coat+ interior cleaning, lotion on dashboard etc, touch up abit of paint work too (if they have the similar colour), all in RM380 or something, definately not more than RM400, it took about 5 hrs to complete.

Edited by Nkps

eh peesai....u alive ah [laugh] [laugh]

i die my MEENAH will call u to arrange funeral one, if no heard from MEENAH, dont worry, i am alive, just that bz finding NEW MEENAH out there [laugh]

i do whole car polishing + hard sealant coat+ interior cleaning, lotion on dashboard etc, touch up abit of paint work too (if they have the similar colour), all in RM380 or something, definately not more than RM400, it took about 5 hrs to complete.

Interesting... Now you gave me an idea [idea] that I can do some touch up painting on my ride too! [thumbsup]

Those along New York hotel stretch gives probably better rate

Its from RM180

- Wash

- Polish

- Sealant (2 layers)

- Interior seat cleaning

- Dashboard

Higher priced once like RM250 gives additional polishing session and more sealant layers.

Anyone tried car polishing opposite KSL (hotel side)? It is charging RM200 for 4 layers! But I am more concerned whether I can trust leaving my car with them.

For washing they charge RM8 and RM10 including vacuuming. Every 6th car washing is free.

Its from RM180

- Wash

- Polish

- Sealant (2 layers)

- Interior seat cleaning

- Dashboard

Higher priced once like RM250 gives additional polishing session and more sealant layers.

that one i know... but those workers are all SABAHAN/ SARAWAKIAN/ INDONESIAN... i don't really wanna try

the one i went and recommend is LOCAL CHINESE... and the shop (by itself) is sheltered and only do polishing & stuff... not like those at CAR WASH STREET... they wash car, do polishing, kill germs etc etc...

is higher price for sure but if do a rate conversion, is still cheaper than doing it in SG, more over, i can do shopping, eat or watch movie just right above..

Anyone knows what happen to the autoglym car wash that used to be around New York Hotel then moved to behind Holiday Plaza area?

Went in today and along Jalan Sri Pelangi (before Shell), there are a few car wash. Right at the furtherest one from Shell where I used to wash my car, they quoted me Polishing of 2 layers, with sealant & interior grooming of leather seats (using Auotglym) all for RM200... That of giving it a try! [nod]

Yeah...what happened to Mr Soh? Still remembered he stays in Woodlands & drives his Tucson in daily.

Its from RM180

- Wash

- Polish

- Sealant (2 layers)

- Interior seat cleaning

- Dashboard

I tried a couple along that strech n a couple more in jb. Not impressed at all.

I think i wasted my rm180.

I find mobile groomers in SG chg abt sd70-80 do a much much better job.

All jb groomers i tok ty everything also say can no prob but after ty finish.....i see so sad. [bigcry]

that one i know... but those workers are all SABAHAN/ SARAWAKIAN/ INDONESIAN... i don't really wanna try

the one i went and recommend is LOCAL CHINESE... and the shop (by itself) is sheltered and only do polishing & stuff... not like those at CAR WASH STREET... they wash car, do polishing, kill germs etc etc...

is higher price for sure but if do a rate conversion, is still cheaper than doing it in SG, more over, i can do shopping, eat or watch movie just right above..

Just note i tried open air groomer at pelangi shop ctr.

I ask how long he say abt 3 hrs. So i go jalan jalan wh kaki but come back early found e guy inside my car apply liquid on dash but he on my ac n doors open.

I wonder how long he open my doors wh ac on? That already put me off. Plus grooming not good.

I ask how long he say abt 3 hrs. So i go jalan jalan wh kaki but come back early found e guy inside my car apply liquid on dash but he on my ac n doors open.

I wonder how long he open my doors wh ac on? That already put me off. Plus grooming not good.

Thats the problem with open air groomer - hot weather plus hot interior. Not surprised he switch on the a/c.

that one can't help it one lar...

seriously i rather they on my aircon while working on the interior, better than they sweat big time work in my car... later got the sour sweat smell lagi JIALAT...

i think even SG groomer also do the same thing...

I tried a couple along that strech n a couple more in jb. Not impressed at all.

I think i wasted my rm180.

I find mobile groomers in SG chg abt sd70-80 do a much much better job.

All jb groomers i tok ty everything also say can no prob but after ty finish.....i see so sad. [bigcry]

Bro... Can advise the contact of your mobile groomers in SG? Kam sia very much... [wave]