Mediacorp Mass Chop - foreigner for foreigner

Tiger1

Last time ppl say pay radio/tv license for fxxk. Now no need to pay the company got to find sponsorship and resource to keep things running ppl also kao pei. You so clever, you go become their business consultant for free lor. Teach them how to run business at low cost.

when did mediacorp start selling car?? why this topic is under car section ??

TS why? why?

Edited by Jman888

Cutting costs in business. My company doing the same way. Get the project from customer, then out source to cheaper vendor no matter local or FT.

I finished reading all the posts in that thread. And to think that people are still so confident about the economy, pushing up the price of COE.

when did mediacorp start selling car?? why this topic is under car section ??

TS why? why?

many of those kena axed probably had to give their car lor...

The new FT recruits who took over have increased disposable income can buy their shiny new cars lor...

Edited by Toothiewabbit

outsourcing is a very common thing these days, its a trend made popular in the the US (they even made a sitcom named Outsourced ..it hilarious btw but shortlived) .

ask a simple question, how much are you willing to pay for your IT (including the person's salary) (from hardwarezone forums, its peanuts)...then google how much salary they are asking for.

Its the same as why many of us dont even bother with AD servicing anymore....why pay more when we can get it cheaper elsewhere..regardless if the technicians elsewhere are not AD original certified trained.

Unfortunately we are the victim of our best traits....finding lobang for the cheapest goods and service.

Haizzzz... this is just the beginning.. be prepared as more will come.. Remember Govt say population increase to 6.9 million.. but we are not in that figure

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...ga-4124501.html

Head of IT, a Thai FT here chop the entire dept of n replaced it with a $10 company. WTF. Mediacorp is afterall, a local comany!

Not surprising. Outsourcing is an in-trend these days.

The outsource vendor normally has the scale to keep his price low yet profitable.

If you look at IT trend thesedays,, it is the IT services sector that is booming. IT products company are not doing well anymore. Margin is thin, and consumer expectations keep going up everyday.

Join an IT outsourcing company is the way to go thesedays,

Cutting costs in business. My company doing the same way. Get the project from customer, then out source to cheaper vendor no matter local or FT.

Ya, it sounds all good, until either the customer or the outsourced company think why bother to have a middleman(your company) at all? Unless your company have certain skillset valuable to customers?

Definitely! Else how to survive.

Typically, the middleman(your company) has certain value and core competency which the customer wants.

Now, in every project work, there are high value work, and there are hands and legs work.

The middleman (your company) will usually do the high value work themselves. It is the hand and legs work that they outsource to a IT outsourcing company.

The IT outsourcing company can somehow provide the hands and legs resources and their project management at a much cheaper price.

That's how the whole model works. Interestingly, the IT outsourcing company may earn a bigger margin than the middleman (your company) despite their much cheaper price.

Edited by Icedbs

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...ga-4124501.html

Head of IT, a Thai FT here chop the entire dept of n replaced it with a $10 company. WTF. Mediacorp is afterall, a local comany!

I am beginning to feel very worry for my youngest cousin

who is a NUS 2nd yr Comp Science student.

Looks like IT industry in Singapore very the jia lut.