This is why our children have to ballot

Humsuplo

is this still our country? why must we parents volunteer to do things at primary schools in order for our children to get a place?

should the gov allow malaysians to come here n compete with our children for education?

must we do something abt this in 2016?

malaysian coming to sg to study in our primary schools

They dun go the Rosyths. You go ballot Si Ling Primary lor. <_<

Please remember that now Singaporean Citizen children now have absolute priority at each stage of the enrollment process - they get sent straight to the head of the queue.

PR already been move to the last phase liao.

dont know what he trying to do. -_-

You can go Montfort Junior.. No need balloting.. 15% Pinoy, 15% Nepalese, 10% PRC, 10% India, 10% Msia & 40%Sporeans..

International School [thumbsup]

PR already been move to the last phase liao.

dont know what he trying to do. -_-

the polciy change was too late for my kids :angry:

linpeh just live next to admirilty pri school, both kids cannot get in :angry:

lan lan go siling pri school :angry:

is this still our country? why must we parents volunteer to do things at primary schools in order for our children to get a place?

should the gov allow malaysians to come here n compete with our children for education?

What's wrong with you?

They pay and travel 2 hours to study here. Like this also cannot?

These Malaysian are more then welcome in my books, it's the prc and others on full university scholarship that I don't understand.

it is rosyth... my kids enter straight without ballot cos i from there. but hor so many parents who try to do so much in the end no place for their kids..

another option is wait till streaming and if they can get into mensa sure can come rosyth one.

i wonder if 1 place left and there are 2 kids who are elegible 1 is from jb and the other is sg which rosyth will take?? both same mensa score in this case.

but then again, which parents want their kids to go to si ling primary? still gov must make sure that our own children of this land gets priority over foreigners.. they should be the ones who do the volunteer work and no just pay higher fees can come here study liao.

better yet, secondary onwards should not allow foreigners to study here.

Yup...Malaysian has all along ok to me.

They are the biggest property buyer in Singapore too.

Their culture merge in with ours very nicely....not many conflicts in my opinion.

you foreigner or new citizen? malaysian has been studying in singapore since 70s -_-

it is rosyth... my kids enter straight without ballot cos i from there. but hor so many parents who try to do so much in the end no place for their kids..

another option is wait till streaming and if they can get into mensa sure can come rosyth one.

i wonder if 1 place left and there are 2 kids who are elegible 1 is from jb and the other is sg which rosyth will take?? both same mensa score in this case.

but then again, which parents want their kids to go to si ling primary? still gov must make sure that our own children of this land gets priority over foreigners.. they should be the ones who do the volunteer work and no just pay higher fees can come here study liao.

better yet, secondary onwards should not allow foreigners to study here.

I am speechless [speechless]

What's wrong with you?

They pay and travel 2 hours to study here. Like this also cannot?

These Malaysian are more then welcome in my books, it's the prc and others on full university scholarship that I don't understand.

just wonder why must they report such news??

travel 2 hours to study need to report meh? in many other countries children walk more than 2 hours to go school.

imo be it malaysians or any other nationality, for them to come here and compete with our children for education is a big no no..

sorry ah i just feel that any tom dix or harry can come here and take our benefits simply by paying and in the end our kids are ousted aside

just wonder why must they report such news??

travel 2 hours to study need to report meh? in many other countries children walk more than 2 hours to go school.

imo be it malaysians or any other nationality, for them to come here and compete with our children for education is a big no no..

sorry ah i just feel that any tom dix or harry can come here and take our benefits simply by paying and in the end our kids are ousted aside

So we shouldn't send our kids to oversea universities too. They need the places more than us. Cambridge for British. MIT for Canadians.

you foreigner or new citizen? malaysian has been studying in singapore since 70s -_-

me old wannabe quitter... sigh sitting on the fence dunno how to quit..

does not matter since when they been studying here... just unhappy that now so many other nationalities r here to study....

make sg parents go kiasu..

So we shouldn't send our kids to oversea universities too. They need the places more than us. Cambridge for British. MIT for Canadians.

if nus or ntu stop taking in foreigners, our kids can study locally right?