Going up to KL

Esvtec

Hey Guys

I will be driving up to KL this coming weekend.

My car will be due for servicing in another 1000km.

My question is:

Should I service 1st then go up, or back then service?

Need your expertise advice.

Thank you.

imho it's better to service first so that any potential problems could be fixed before the trip......

No need to service, use old oil to clear carbon come back den service in JB when the oil is really hot and liquified.

New oil need to run in.

Hey Guys

My question is:

Thank you.

How old is the car?

I to fro Malacca fortnightly, never really bother about the servicing part as 500km to fro is quite a short distance.

Must service then go lar

Kl very far leh

I heard my fren dad say

If ur car exceed mileage by 10 km

Engine will fail to work properly u know

Hahaha

You go KL n back is less than 1,000 km, so come back then service is OK.

Just make sure your engine oil is within the required level (best is almost to max), and coolant level enough. And off you go !!!

Thanks all for your advice...

Lagi power! Service in KL... kekeke... [:p]

I somehow do agree to clear the carbon from existing oil, back and change new engine oil tho...

I also agree check the car before driving up just in case....

Will think about it...

Anyway, it is an 06 Odyssey...

Btw, cannot speed now liao hor, got camera around.... [:/] [:/]

I somehow do agree to clear the carbon from existing oil, back and change new engine oil tho...

Will think about it...

ody? mine whack to genting and oil level falls from max to 1/4 mark. Ody is a oil eater :ph34r:

Will think about it...

You will be very safe, 06 is not far. No problem at all up down even PG to SG. Todays the last few days of my previous car, I run it up to 15k km without servicing, still damn smooth.

I don't quite agree with clear carbon though, if the car is running good, don't purposely go rev it till red line as something might go haywire...

If you often redline it then no problem.

Hey Guys

My question is:

Thank you.

Can come back then service. To KL n back just nice abt 1k km.

imho it's better to service first so that any potential problems could be fixed before the trip......

Problem is if service nit done properly....u wil hv problems during e trip. Then hard to resolve in msia.

I wil service 1-2 weeks b4 long drive up in case got any issue i still can get it resolved b4 e trip.

Anyway his service still 1k km away so come back just nice to put fresh clean oil again.

I sometimes even exceed 10k km service interval wh no problem.

Last service exceed by 2k km. Now its already 1.5k km overdue.

I prob service this week cos going kenyir lake in a couple of weeks.

How old is the car?

I to fro Malacca fortnightly, never really bother about the servicing part as 500km to fro is quite a short distance.

Exactly. Exceeding e 10k km service by a couple of thousand km never hurt any of my cars.

Plus long trip smooth smooth on nshw dun stress engine much. I even blow carbon wh old oil still no problem.

Exactly. Exceeding e 10k km service by a couple of thousand km never hurt any of my cars.

But I think if using fully syn oil than safe to drag over 10K km servicing. If using those semi syn or lower quality oil than better not lor....