Renewing COE (post-MAS ruling)

Karebu

Are there any changes pertaining to the renewal of COE after the new MAS ruling?

Seems like COE is heading downhill and that renewing of COE might be relatively cheap.

Are there any changes pertaining to the renewal of COE after the new MAS ruling?

Seems like COE is heading downhill and that renewing of COE might be relatively cheap.

This goes to show that don't geh kiang.. last year gone to change my 6yr old car for another second hand 1yr old anticipating coe will remain high. Should have waited and renew it's coe when the time comes. [bigcry]

You are not alone, I scrap my 9 YO car last year for a new car, also sian... Anyway in SG, nothing is predictable lah, the rules change almost every quarter....

No changes for renewing.. Still based on past 3 months average Coe price

If it drops to $50 fr 3 months....ty change to 6 months n so on n so n so...... :blink:

You are not alone, I scrap my 9 YO car last year for a new car, also sian... Anyway in SG, nothing is predictable lah, the rules change almost every quarter....

haha actually not true the rules change every quarter. if not that would have made it predictable and anticipate-able.

the problem with this car rule change thingy is that it happens only when the Ministers suddenly realise a change is needed. we car owners have been commenting for so long that the % of loan should be revised downwards since so many years ago but they are only effecting the change now.

the other rules that changes very frequent is the property rules but then it is also difficult to anticipate because it happens so frequently but the interval is not regular. many have been caught suprised by such rule changes as well.

Dont blame yourself - these changes were unexpected.

Many people lost money just because they listened to some vociferous feedback clamoring for a reduced COE price so that these people could get their cars cheaper.

also on public transport (read the news today)..... when they consider a change, as if the idea is very new and they came out with the idea!! :huh: :huh:

haha actually not true the rules change every quarter. if not that would have made it predictable and anticipate-able.

the problem with this car rule change thingy is that it happens only when the Ministers suddenly realise a change is needed. we car owners have been commenting for so long that the % of loan should be revised downwards since so many years ago but they are only effecting the change now.

the other rules that changes very frequent is the property rules but then it is also difficult to anticipate because it happens so frequently but the interval is not regular. many have been caught suprised by such rule changes as well.

also on public transport (read the news today)..... when they consider a change, as if the idea is very new and they came out with the idea!! :huh: :huh:

yep....a lot of changes are actually old ideas.

when they do away with the resale car transfer fees levied by LTA, few months prior to its implementation i have written to LTA to appeal for it.

the last friday and sunday comments by Minister Khaw about reverting HDB back to basics, not profit on reselling HDB, clamp down on rental, it is something i and many others have said many times.

the only thing bad about such changes is that it happens so hapharzardly only when the ministers feel like it that it has caused hardship to many commoners caught flat cold by the policy change.

True. after yesterday's crash, my 35k gone as on today. But the consolation is I would be getting the replacement also chaper.

You try first and let us know. :D

If can, all the lorlee van pigkarp all chiong cat b become car

Can chiong 100 in lane 1 [:p]

yep....a lot of changes are actually old ideas.

when they do away with the resale car transfer fees levied by LTA, few months prior to its implementation i have written to LTA to appeal for it.

the last friday and sunday comments by Minister Khaw about reverting HDB back to basics, not profit on reselling HDB, clamp down on rental, it is something i and many others have said many times.

the only thing bad about such changes is that it happens so hapharzardly only when the ministers feel like it that it has caused hardship to many commoners caught flat cold by the policy change.

Did your appeal went thru with a 1.3k refund?

My car collection day happened on that day itself when the transfer fee rule kick in

Tmd.. they replied with a sorry

Does anybody know when's the earliest time I can renew the COE. eg, last 6 months before end or within the month it end

You can renew anytime, just lose your existing COE that is all.

Did your appeal went thru with a 1.3k refund?

My car collection day happened on that day itself when the transfer fee rule kick in

Tmd.. they replied with a sorry

nope......that's why i don't like our system in singapore stat boards.

frontline staff are trained to just reject any request without considering the merit nor channelling up some of such reasonable requests up to higher level staff for review or incorporate into policy change.

You can renew anytime, just lose your existing COE that is all.

I doubt you will 'lose' the existing COE.

Will get refund the 'balance' after pro-rate, no?