Is it legal?

Yeshe

Presuming u have a driver license but u do not carry it with u when driving. is this legal?

No...but the police can bring you back to the station until somebody brings the license to them to prove that you have it.

Nothing wrong with not bringing your license. My friend on motorbike kena stop before & he forgot to bring his license. He told the TP. TP can just call back to check their system.

then TP should 'charge' the driver admin fee to retrieve the information from the system :D

they usually waive it off if you are friendly.

if kua lan.. then haha...

err.. i dun recall him telling me that he was charged for admin fee. So I can't comment on that.

The conclusion here seems like driver must carry their driving licence with them when they drive?! [:/]

was told last time need to carry both the license and insurance cert was well........ <_<

road tax need insurance to renew. So got road tax got insurance!

What about NRIC?

Knew of this chap who kept a photocopy of his bec the bugger scared it will be damaged or lost i.e. replacement fee of six red notes....

What about NRIC?

Knew of this chap who kept a photocopy of his bec the bugger scared it will be damaged or lost i.e. replacement fee of six red notes....

no need to carry NRIC as under NRA just need to produce your details with a photo, just like your IC or driver's licence......... [:p]

Not necessary to bring around if in Singapore unless on foreign land....Who say it is an offense...

Exactly, especially going into Malaysia. My friend kena few hundred RM kopi money before for forgetting to bring driving license.

i Singapore lang dont carry drivers or NRIC, not scared lah.

My own country, i contribute money, contribute sweat and tears, if still scared better chiak sai.

So far even kana road block also never ask for driver license leh. The breathe test they just ask me read out my Ic no. that all. I still thought must blow blow :wub: