Would you marry if cannot conceive ?

Ysc3

per the question, be either the male or the female party who cannot conceive ?

many couple nowadays do not want children, i guess to them is no loss.

But for couple who like children, it is quite painful for them, but there is always alternative like adoption.

if you need a companion, a gf is good enough without all the commitments.

if for housekeeping etc, hiring a maid or engaging a cleaning company is better.

if for sex, going to GL is cheaper and more fun...... [:p]

you don't actually need to buy a cow if you just want to drink milk......... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Edited by WTF

Depend on your moral value.

if you think that sex/make love is within married couple and you really want to have sex. then of course must marry.

if you think otherwise. then personal call liao.

How would you know if cannot conceive? You mean like try to get the gal pregnant before marriage? [:p]

you don't actually need to buy a cow if you just want to drink milk......... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

My father been telling me this since i was young "Why buy a cow when milk is so cheap?".

I think he regrets it now cos i'm in my mid 30s and have zero inclination to settle down/get married. Nowadays i have to deal with the parental hinting about "bringing a gf home", "getting married", "settling down", "giving them grandchildren", "finding a companion even if you don't get married" etc etc, especially during celebration type meals (new year, cny reunion dinner, birthday dinners etc).

Depend on your moral value.

if you think that sex/make love is within married couple and you really want to have sex. then of course must marry.

if you think otherwise. then personal call liao.

I think the question is about conceive lah

not consummate!

My father been telling me this since i was young "Why buy a cow when milk is so cheap?".

I think he regrets it now cos i'm in my mid 30s and have zero inclination to settle down/get married. Nowadays i have to deal with the parental hinting about "bringing a gf home", "getting married", "settling down", "giving them grandchildren", "finding a companion even if you don't get married" etc etc, especially during celebration type meals (new year, cny reunion dinner, birthday dinners etc).

I had the same problem last time but my parents didn't dared ask me directly. So my bro kena asked and he came asking me as my ex-gf and I were together for more than 10 yrs and there's no sign of settling down.

They even got upset and asked why when I finally broke up with my ex-gf.......... [laugh]

However if J22 is right

then I for one would like to state very clearly that

I do not believe in sex before marriage.

My wife to be and I were having sex in the morning

before the wedding and we were late at the ROM

and it was so embarassing to keep everyone waiting.

I had really dirty looks from my FIL and MIL and then

realised I rush out and forgot to zip up properly.

So 1 or 2 days before the wedding is OK but not

in the morning before the marriage itself.

Marriage is so much more than treating each other as a birth production machine.

Very simple yet profound words from Davidtkl and I truly agree.

I think people who marry just to have kids at descendants are so parse and no longer application in today's society, esp in Singapore where you barely survive yourself.

Edited by Pocus

However if J22 is right

ya..... tire out after having such fun and forget to set alarm clock .... [sly]

[:p][:p]

However if J22 is right

very good breakfast I see.. [rolleyes][laugh]

I think the question is about conceive lah

not consummate!

you can still have sex even if you cannot conceive mah