Neighbourhood or Elite Primary School

Caldina

the parents has over-provided for her and never teach her the correct value.

Agreed

I feel the gal is wrong

But the mum to certain % oso at fault

Oreadi can say the husband earning < 2 k a mth

Y dun she go out n work

Tell u what some schools do. (shall not reveal school name). They know some students have financial difficulty, instead of declining them from OS trip, they make the students go thru interview and selection process. Then, the outcome will be only those financial able ones will get to go. This way, you don't hurt the rejected ones that much. At least they will think they can't go is bcos they failed the interview and selection process, not bcos they cannot afford. I thought this strategy is quite good.

Perhaps u can help feedback this idea to her school.

Ehhhhhh

Like that the poor ones always get rejected at interview???

Will these rejections hurt them in any way

Imagine working stage

Haven't go job interview

Oreadi feel will get rejected Liao

Hahaha

Agreed

I feel the gal is wrong

But the mum to certain % oso at fault

Oreadi can say the husband earning < 2 k a mth

Y dun she go out n work

dun think the wife going out to work is guaranteed to be a good solution....sometimes, kids who dun have someone at home paying close attention to them get into trouble....i feel we shld nvr judge other families....everyone has diff set of problems

True to certain extend

And different pple got different views

If u think the mum should better be at home to monitor jus the dau

So the dad should climb the ladder

And become head of logistic dept??

Haha jk jk for this part

Morale of story IMO

Is they started wrongly

Now hard to fine tune Liao

I rather start from young

One does not simply take a school bus into Mordor. -_-

lol.

got to get 9 jokers to form a fellowship. 4 of them for being simpletons.

school bus probably easier.

actually, school bus is equally treacherous. besides the 9 jokers were all male too.

Edited by Tonyhawk

Seh...i hear my colleague said a student wan first class seat when go to some trip..7k become 20k

Elite of elite.....

next time it would be a private jet [laugh]

Can only say he is a blur f hor

Since psle he oreadi doing well for his maths

N he still Duno where he is strong in

But that doesn't mean he will do well in career n life

His road has jus started

so he blossomed late and got into oxford and then princeton. kudos to him.

as much as i admire him for his perseverance, and as much as i abhor the local system,

so what if he got into oxford and princeton?

One does not simply take a school bus into Mordor. -_-

I am sure the fellowship will prevail.

post-18199-1364274672_thumb.jpg

Edited by Bavarian

i want to put my son to nanyang primary. I am not from there. What must i do [:(]

besides sleeping w the P, i dunno how [:p] [:p]

okokk....tennis....they have a gd team. If ur kid can play, the team, he can get in

so he blossomed late and got into oxford and then princeton. kudos to him.

as much as i admire him for his perseverance, and as much as i abhor the local system,

so what if he got into oxford and princeton?

nothing. it's just like having had sex with Mila Kunis and then Jennifer Lawrence.

Taking the anal-ogy to its logical conclusion:

Doing 2 masters in the same prestigious U is like having sex with hot twins.

Doing a masters at Oxford, then a PhD at Cambridge is like having sex with the elder sister after you've finished banging the younger one.

Doing anything at NUS is like having sex with a pretty and shy, but frigid girl next door. She looks good from afar, and makes it really hard to get in, and when you've finally made it inside her, you find that she's not all she's cracked up to be.

Doing anything at NTU is like having sex with an equally pretty but less refined ah lian. Who can speak only Chinese. But who cares when you're doing it, right?